About Center

There is no one-size-fits-all approach to addiction recovery, which is why Best Drug Rehabilitation in Manistee, Michigan offers a wide variety of treatment options that can be customized to suit each individual’s recovery needs. Some of the main components of Best Drug Rehabilitation’s addiction treatment program include group and individual counseling, educational lectures, and spiritual therapy, as well as an aftercare program that provides continuing support, guidance and counseling as a patient transitions back into society after completing treatment.

The staff at Best Drug Rehabilitation understands that becoming drug-free is an ongoing process that must be taken one day at a time for the rest of the individual’s life, which is why is it imperative that the addiction treatment program provides patients with the tools necessary to achieve and sustain sobriety for the long term.

The full-service holistic drug and alcohol rehab facility offers a unique approach to addiction treatment that encourages patients to develop a sense of responsibility for their addictive behaviors. This approach is based on the notion that substance abuse is a learned behavior, and that addicts can make a conscious decision to change this behavior.

Best Drug Rehabilitation is CARF-accredited rehab facility for Residential Treatment: Alcohol and Other Drugs/Addictions. According to reviews from the rehab center’s website, former patients of Best Drug Rehabilitation praise the facility for its caring and supportive staff, its highly effective addiction treatment services, its individualized recovery programs, and its ability to help patients change their overall outlook on life. A main goal of the rehab facility is to ensure that when patients complete their treatment program and leave the facility, they have the mindset and ability to live their lives the way they’ve always wanted to be free of addiction.

Drug abuse is becoming a major public health problem in the United States. According to national statistics, more than 13 million Americans abuse alcohol daily, and more than 2.4 million Americans use cocaine daily. Unfortunately, only about 10% of the 23 million people in need of addiction treatment services actually pursue help from a licensed rehabilitation center. For this reason, rehab facilities across the country, like Best Drug Rehabilitation, are expanding their efforts to provide effective and affordable addiction treatment to as many addicts as possible.

Services

  • Detox
  • Aftercare
  • In-Patient

WRITE A REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Recent Reviews

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 8 November 2017

Those suffering from drug or alcohol addiction are well advised to seek out help at a rehab center like BDR. Most are likely already well aware of the fact they will not see improvements in their condition nor will they ever be free of their addictions unless they seek out legitimate and reliable professional help. Most realize this which is why they may look towards finding a rehab center which could aid in helping them with their needs.

While most do understand that they need to enter into rehab, few are capable of genuinely evaluating whether or not a particular rehab facility would be the right choice for them. This is an essential point because merely entering a facility will not be enough. Preferably, it is critical that the patient enter in the appropriate facility for his/her needs. If not then there is the possibility that the treatment may not go as well as expected.

This is why it is strongly suggested to perform the appropriate research into any drug rehab center you would be considering checking into. Examine the center’s approach to treatment and ask about the experience of those that will be working in the facility. You will need to be sure the venue and the professionals will be right for your needs or else things may not work out as planned which could be quite disastrous in such a scenario.

You approach your treatment at a facility in the proper manner; you will increase the likelihood that your treatment will be successful. This all starts with making sure you will be signing onto the right drug rehab center for your condition.

Choosing an inpatient drug recovery program to care for a loved one is a difficult decision to make. It is essential to select a program that employs experts who are disciplined in many addiction recoveries. This assists in providing a caring and therapeutic environment when it is needed most.

Mindfulness and emotional regulation guide the client through the behavioral barriers where chemical dependency has taken over. Habits, triggers, and past events leading to drug dependency are assessed.

BDRs allows those struggling with addiction to enter the addiction system in a structured setting while receiving necessary care and attention to overcome their dependency on drugs.

Multiple level care programs promote positive personal change by encouraging self-esteem, real empathy, and genuineness. Underlying issues are addressed during an inpatient drug recovery program, and the client is provided with tools to succeed.

A treatment program that is successful like BDR offers programs to provide flexibility in the recovery process for each. Additionally, treatment is not generalized due to the uniqueness of each chemical dependency and the needs of the client.

Success means working through life skills on a personal level and providing an encouraging and supportive atmosphere. A client-based approach to recovery enables those who are addicted to finding empowerment through recovery. This creates a strong foundation that can lead to a drug-free and healthy future.

Inpatient, client-based drug recovery programs like BDR provides a unique opportunity for those struggling with addiction to work closely with professionals who are genuinely compassionate and who are eager to lead those in need down a road to healthy recovery.

When someone is addicted to drugs or alcohol, it is often hard for them to make decisions. Sometimes, it is even painful for them to hold down a job or otherwise function. It is not a weakness for people to reach out for help. Best Drug Rehabilitation offers a chance for people who need help to get a new lease on life. The coping styles and techniques that are learned in treatment can last their entire life. It can improve self-esteem and allow for someone who is addicted to being more optimistic than they have ever been before.

Part of the problem that is faced by some substance abusers is the secrecy that can surround the illness. Addicts work very hard to keep their disease hidden from family and friends. This can compound the difficulties faced when reaching for help.

BDR paves the way for wellness. With proper treatment, the person with substance abuse issues can be productive for the rest of his or her life. Proper aftercare can be essential to helping the patient learn how to apply techniques learned in treatment to daily life activities.

The stigma that affects those with substance abuse problems goes beyond the primary patient. It spreads to impact the entire family. For this reason, drug alcohol addiction treatment should involve the whole family. To meet this need, many centers offer specialized classes and sessions. These are designed to help the family provide the best the best support that can be.

When you or someone you love is addicted to drugs or alcohol, there is a reason to hope. BDR can and does change lives. There is no reason why it can’t help the person you love too.

by: Ramon READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 28 September 2017

Going to Best Drug Rehab changed my life completely and I adore who I’ve become since going to do my program there. Before going to BDR I used heroin off and on for 5 years. I was off heroin only when I was in another rehab or just finishing a rehab. I never stayed off for very long after a rehab and when I would finish a program I just knew that I was going to relapse, it was just a matter of when. I hated that and wished it wasn’t the case but that’s the way it was for me. For me it wasn’t a matter of staying clean, it was a matter of holding off my relapse for as long as possible. Best Drug Rehab was completely different for me right from the start. Mostly because I actually enjoyed it there. I was like a sullen teenager at every rehab before BDR but I don’t know it just felt different there. The staff were nice and never condescending, they wanted to help everyone and it made a huge impact on me. I always felt like I could talk through anything that was bothering me and I would get the help and advice I needed. I started trying new things at BDR. Like yoga. It’s not something I had ever been interested in and I just did it just because it was there to do. It made a difference for me though. I always started my days much more focused and calm each time I went to a yoga class. Something that was different for me about BDR was that I didn’t gain tons and tons of weight throughout my program. I always hated getting out of rehab overweight. It made it so that I didn’t feel all that great about myself and my body and made it that much easier to relapse. I’m sure it’s not that way for everyone but for me being able to eat food that tasted good while remaining healthy so I could gain the weight I needed to gain but not much more than that was a big deal to me. When I graduated my program, I looked and felt healthier than I ever had and I love that. I really liked being able to go off the property once a week and just do something fun with the other clients. We always had a blast and I got to experience how much fun I could have just being sober. More than anything else at BDR, the staff make the place. They are so dedicated to helping others and I always had someone I could talk to free of any judgement about whatever problem I was having or needed to work through. Having staff at BDR who have a personal experience with addiction, you always know that when you talk to them they don’t have to try to understand what you’re going through. You know they understand completely and I was able to see the reality of people who had struggled with addiction and were clean, sober and 100% happy with their lives. Today, I’m clean, sober and it complete control of my life. I wouldn’t be here without the help I got at Best Drug Rehab.

by: Adena READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 23 September 2017

Battling addiction can be an uphill climb and can be made better through Best Drug Rehabilitation. Quitting may seem like an easy task, after all many think that it just requires willpower. Kicking the habit is not just about never using again. There are significant physical and mental components to drug and alcohol dependency. These make it necessary for an individual to seek out drug rehabilitation as part of recovery. Here they will receive the necessary tools to not only get clean but to help them manage life as a sober individual. Managing life’s challenges in a new way will help them continue to refrain from drug and alcohol use.

During the rehabilitation process, individuals will receive a variety of different treatments depending on their needs. Most facilities and treatment plans have elements in common. To gain a better understanding of rehab services, it is important to look at the Best Drug Rehabilitation programs and workshops.

Detoxification is always the first step in treatment. Supervision by a fully licensed medical staff helps to ensure safety for the individual who is coming down off a substance or a variety of substances. The detox process is not an easy or pleasant one, however, trained medical professionals can make the experience more comfortable and offer some advice on how to ease withdrawal symptoms.

Taking the first step of recovery can be made easier with professional assistance. To overcome addiction, an individual must first make it through the difficult withdrawal process. Support during this phase truly helps the individual to come clean and move onto the next phase of their recovery process.

There are a variety of different classes and workshops available within the rehab setting. Once the initial orientation is complete, clients will enter classes that are designed to help manage stress and help get the mind reprogrammed to a new life without drug use. Just as with other aspects of rehabilitation, classes and workshops will be assigned based on individual needs. Individual class assignments and workshops work well in connecting with each individual’s interests in a more personal way.

Filling time with healing directed activities, helps the mind to expand and begin to see new options. Since life presents challenges and stress, sobriety can be difficult to maintain. As a result, the rehabilitation process is designed to help reduce negative emotions and aid the individual in maintaining a healthy, substance free existence.

Extremely important to the rehabilitation process, counseling is an integral part of the healing process. Successful treatment relies on finding the cause of the addiction. One-on-one sessions help individuals to better understand the reasons that they turned to substances in the first place.

These trained professionals will also help unearth any underlying mental health issues that may have led to self medication. In addition, they will also help to uncover any trauma that might have led to drug or alcohol abuse. Counselors will help clients work on overcoming these underlying issues.

Aftercare is the very last step of recovery. Individuals are more likely to be successful in their rehabilitation if support is given to them over an extended period of time. In the beginning of the process individuals are given the tools they need to be successful. Follow up care, allows them to have a sounding board in place for when they hit a bump in the road. Counseling helps to provide them with the support they need to stay clean even as they are assimilated back into a normal life setting.
Avoiding a Relapse

One of the most difficult challenges is always the possibility of relapse. Relapses can occur, even in those who have successfully completed treatment.

Support is key to preventing a relapse from occurring. Loved one’s and trained professionals can be helpful in stress reduction but this is not a guarantee that the recovering individual will not have a set back.

Avoiding the substance and learning to manage negative emotions are two things that can reduce the chance of relapse. Counseling, and sometimes a good 12-step program, can offer some guidance and solutions to managing everyday life clean and sober. Having readily available guidance from those who are successfully staying clean can be invaluable to those individuals who are just learning to manage their new way of life.

Stress and anxiety can both be significant triggers to an individual in recovery and that is why classes such as exercise classes, art classes, yoga, and martial arts can truly help keep an individual clean. These classes can alleviate stress and anxiety without use of a substance.

Continuing to pursue classes such as these outside the rehabilitation setting can really help individuals keep on a drug free life path. Best Drug Rehabilitation assigns classes to fit an individual’s need and by doing so encourages them to continue with classes even after departing the rehabilitation facility.

Learning to manage negative feelings such as depression, anxiety, fear, anger, and stress is essential to overcoming an addiction to drugs or alcohol. Temptation exists in society and so do stressors. When a recovering addict becomes overwhelmed with life, they can easily turn to any drug or even alcohol. By using the tools provided, an addict is better able to manage their negative feels and stay clean and sober. Supportive rehabilitation facilities can aid in a successful recovery.

by: R READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 10 September 2017

What would be among the most important benefits of drug and alcohol rehab at BDR? There are obviously scores of great benefits but the most beneficial one would be the fact that a quality rehabilitation program has the potential to save your life. This is not an overstatement or an attempt to be hyperbolic. Alcoholism and drug addiction are serious diseases and they will lead to death if they are not treated effectively and timely. Of course, such treatment must be undertaken by qualified professionals in a reputable care facility. Considering the seriousness of the condition, anything less than the highest quality of professional care might undermine the benefits which are being sought.

Addiction treatment is the process one goes through to get help from being addicted to alcohol, prescription drugs, or from narcotics, such as cocaine or heroine. Treatment is medical and sometimes counseling. The main reason for drug rehab addiction treatment is to stop a person from using substances that may cause them a lot of trouble in the future with their physical, mental, or social well-being. The programs at Best Drug Rehabilitation will be teaching a person on how to have fun in social interactions without the use of drugs is one technique that is used. Sometimes when getting help it helps that most people are required to stay inpatient and kept away from the situations of family or friends that were users to learn how to be drug-free. BDR has programs that not only teach you how to be free of drugs, but how to change their attitude about life and drugs. Another lesson taught is that recovery is a permanent process, not something that as soon as you return home, returns back to the way they use to be, but back as a changed person. The person is also taught that abstinence is better than moderation, because the addict doesn’t have control, usually the substance controls them, which could ultimately lead them to a relapse. Studies have been shown that rehab that includes both physical and behavioral treatment combined, have the higher rates of success. BDR like most treatment facilities involve family to set-up a support system for those leaving substance abuse behind because dynamics are changed so much

There are other immediate benefits which can be gained by enrolling in a drug and alcohol rehabilitation program. The most obvious would be you will eliminate the poisonous physical damage that these substances running through your system. Through eradicating the presence of such foreign substances in your system, you will be able to take the next important step which would be once again gaining control of your life.

When you suffer from drug and alcohol addiction, your life will be controlled by your addictions. Through freeing yourself of such addictions, you become the leader of your life once again.

When you take part in effective drug and alcohol rehabilitation, you will be well on your way towards getting your life back together. You cannot live a full and healthy life if you are addicted and this is why rehab is so strongly recommended.

by: VT READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 28 August 2017

The staff is great at Best Drug Rehabilitation. They really instill a sense of community between the people there. Going to BDR is a learning process. You will learn so much about yourself and the program at BDR is made to help you get through the aspects of addiction that can be troublesome.

BDR provides a comprehensive care program for recovering addicts, with a focus on drug and alcohol abuse and the problems that you have created in your life from being an addict. The counselors that you come to work with at Best Drug Rehabilitation are caring and helpful at BDR. BDR is going to help you make sure that you can learn coping skills to deal with all of this information coming to you. They have been trained to make sure that you are going to get the right coping skills for your life, and you are going to have to make sure that you are learning as much as you can because this is one of the most educating experiences as a person for yourself. There are courses that will help you learn so much about recovering and basic life skills just for living day to day. People tend to forget basic things that keep them functioning daily and this program has installed it as part of the process and I think that is great.

People who come to BDR are going to be able to kick drugs and alcohol in a rehab program that is going to tend to their medical and their spiritual needs at the same time. You have to take care of the whole self because it has been neglected for so long. The staff in the center are there to help everyone make sure that they are going to feel their best and they really care about the people in the program. You are going to learn so much about yourself in this program and what got you to this point. You must take your time and really process the information to make your life better. This is not an overnight process.

BDR has made so many options to make the program work for each individual person and you will know that if you are enrolled are going to get a wide range of options that are going to help you get the care that they believe they are going to need. This is the best program for people who want to make sure that they can live their lives drug-free after a program because that is the goal in the end to live a long fulfilling drug-free life. The people who are on the staff of the center are going to help everyone get sober with the kind of help that they need to learn new skills. You will finally see there are more options for you after this process. You will have a support system. This may be something you may have felt you have not had in a long time and this will help you get through. Best Drug Rehabilitation is the best place for people to go when they want to get well, and everyone who comes through the door needs to make sure that they are ready to learn and work with the people around them. When you walk through that door take full advantage of the resources you will have at your disposal. THis program is workable for anyone looking to become drug-free, live a great life and become successful. They care and you can do it with the help of Best Drug Rehabilitation.

by: Lee READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 24 August 2017

I stopped seeing or talking to my sister 3 years ago because I had given up on her ever getting and staying clean. Before she went to Best Drug Rehab I didn’t think that I’d ever see her again. I was just waiting for that call from my mom telling me she’d overdosed and was dead. My sister spent 13 years struggling with her addiction and in that time, she’s been in and out of rehabs. Whenever she completed a rehab she’d stay clean for a month tops. Usually she’d relapsed in the first week or two. My mom though never quit trying to get her help and was constantly researching rehab programs and trying to find new ways to help my sister. Last year my mom called me to tell me that my sister was going to another rehab. I didn’t think much of it except to hope my mom wouldn’t be too upset when my sister relapsed again. After my sister finished the detox part of her program my mom begged me to talk to my sister again. Saying that she sounded really good. Eventually I gave in and talked to my sister. The difference in how she seemed on the phone was astounding. For the first time in 13 years she sounded more like the sister I grew up with. She wasn’t trying to fake being happy or tell me that she was going to do so much better this time. She told me that she liked it at BDR and was going to do her program honestly. When we spoke during her program she continued to sound better and better. She honestly loved being at BDR and actually liked the staff there. She told me that BDR was the first rehab she’d gone to where she felt like the staff actually cared whether or not she stayed sober when she left. That they understood her and her addiction in a way that no other rehab had and because of that she felt comfortable there and was much more open about her past. Her counselor at BDR worked with her throughout her program. First to get her on a program that would help her the most. They have different programs there so my sister was able to do a program that worked for her and her needs instead of just doing the same program as everyone else hoping that it would work this time. Every week she got to go with the other clients on a day trip and just do something fun and relaxing for the day. She finally got to see how much fun she could have without being on drugs. My sister sounded happy for the first time in 13 years. She wasn’t trying to fake her happiness or make others think she was doing better than she was. My sister finished her program 8 months ago and has stayed sober the whole time. She still calls and speaks with her counselor if she’s having a bad day or just needs some help with something. The most amazing thing is that I’m starting to trust my sister again. I’m not worried about her breaking our mom’s heart by relapsing anymore. Going to Best Drug Rehab truly saved my sister’s life and it’s amazing having my sister part of my life again.

by: Brittany READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 13 August 2017

Best Drug Rehabilitation is great for someone needing to recover. Addiction is a dangerous and deadly problem that is growing at an alarming rate everywhere it seems. Many people, young and old, are suffering from the painful effects of an addiction and so many people do not get the help that they need. The best way for those suffering from this condition is to seek professional drug rehabilitation treatment. There are many different programs for drug addicted individuals to receive to get the help that they need and BDR is a great place to start. There are many different programs that clients can actually benefit from at BDR. They will make the program work for each person and that is so important for so many reasons. Many people everyday will choose to get help and benefit greatly from what BDR has to offer. At BDR there are many different sessions that go on. Clients are able to get various types of treatment, as well as counseling. There are many different programs that can work to effectively and successfully heal people who are struggling to get the help that they need. Everyone is different and BDR knows that. They take in to account many things and it all depends on the severity of that person’s addiction. At BDR a client will be able to follow-up with the center when they get out of the program. Depending on the severity of a person’s addiction, treatment will vary. It may take certain addicts a longer time to fully recover than others. There are so many positive things that come along with getting help at a addiction treatment program like BDR. This is a good step for people wishing to recover from a serious addiction. The biggest decision that a drug abuser or alcoholic can make is that they need to get their life turned around. Their second biggest decision is enrolling in the right rehabilitation program. The first decision might be simple. The second decision might be the most important one because they can begin a lifetime of living clean. Going to a program like BDR is better I think for someone than going to an outpatient treatment program which offers an individual the opportunity to attend rehab while also carrying on with their job, daily business and affairs. Because sometimes you just have to separate from your past life. What comes to issue is that those endeavors and activities are significant influences on what got them into rehab in the first place. The sum of those influences contributes to a much higher likelihood that the person in outpatient treatment is going to relapse. There are just too many temptations out there. Getting help is much more than just consciously choosing to abstain from substances of abuse you have to learn to live differently and they will teach you this at BDR. The stigma about addiction is entirely incorrect because drugs have become increasingly more powerful and addictive, and an addict can suffer extreme withdrawal symptoms if the drugs are withheld. BDR is a great program for people and I hope that people will take a chance there and start a new life.

by: Munoz READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 2 August 2017

If you have decided to take action to overcome your addiction, but are confused about the many choices in programs and facilities. To ensure that you make an informed decision, I would recommend Best Drug Rehabilitation in Michigan and their highly effective programs. You will learn that their approach to treatment is the most innovative and successful method available. They begin by putting clients at ease from the moment they enter the facility, which is located on the scenic shore of Lake Michigan in Manistee, in the western portion of the state. This setting offers clients a sense of serenity and natural beauty to surround them during their time here. Their facility gives clients a relaxed, nurturing environment. Within the facility, clients enjoy soothing colors, modern decor, and comfortable furnishings. Additionally, their qualified and compassionate staff are available anytime day or night to provide one-on-one encouragement and support to clients during times of distress. They realize that each person has their own unique situation, and their program is designed to adapt to their individual needs or preferences. Their program includes a variety of options and electives so that each client may take a role in creating their own special path to recovery. With their three-tiered approach to treatment, clients are healed physically, mentally and spiritually for a complete and lasting recovery. Best Drug Rehabilitation is composed of several stages. Each stage is dedicated to addressing specific aspects of addiction and recovery. THis will give you a well rounded approach to your recovery I would recommend you try BDR.

by: CH READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 21 July 2017

I have a life now the after Best Drug Rehabilitation. One of the hardest things I have had to do for myself. I’ve had to do so much. You can’t seem to understand sometimes what it takes to get you better. Even when you’re not ready a lot of the times, you’re not ready — deep down you are ready to get to get clean.

Addiction if this is one of the hardest things I’ve had to deal with in my life. This program helped me, and I cannot explain to you how grateful I am for what they have done for me. There is a lot to learn here, a lot to find out how to learn about yourself about or where you learned the things that you’ve done and why you’ve come to do the things that you’ve done. You get to learn about your triggers you get to find out how to avoid your triggers. You get to learn even the smallest things people take for granted nowadays how to feed yourself and how to wake up in the morning and get yourself together and go out to the world. This has been one of the most enlightening times of my entire life cannot even begin to tell you how I feel about what I have learned. The staff and the people at BDR are, and I appreciate how great they helped me every single day since I’ve been here and away from them in the back of my mind constantly they’re my little push every day.

Addiction to any drug can be difficult to deal with and to overcome, but with the help of Best Drug Rehabilitation, it is possible to recover from addiction successfully.

Once an addict comes to BDR, they will first go through a detoxification process to cleanse the body of all traces of the drug. This process allows the client’s body to adjust to not having the drug they are addicted to. During detox at the center, the client can experience phases of nausea, vomiting, and the shakes or tremors. This can be an uncomfortable process, but trained addiction specialists monitor the entire process to ensure the client’s safety and comfort.

After detoxing, a client will be ready to begin the rehabilitation program where they learn what factors in their life contributed to their need to take drugs. Once an individual realizes than there is more to addiction that the physical dependency, they understand that certain beliefs and behaviors had a role in their substance abuse and that they must learn new attitudes about life, and develop better approaches to dealing with difficulties to avoid relapse.

BDR will teach clients how to stay clean and sober once they leave the program. This is a huge part of a client’s treatment. They need to make a plan for staying drug-free once they go home. Part of that plan is the responsibility of the individual. The other part of the plan is an aftercare program that provides ongoing support and guidance as the person attempts to reintegrate into the community.

It is essential for anyone battling an addiction to seek help at an addiction rehabilitation center. I really appreciate everything that these people have done for me and everything at the facility was okay is great but for the bottom of my heart thank you so much

by: ZC READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 20 July 2017

I’ve been to Best Drug Rehab twice and both times I had a great experience. The first time I went was 2 years ago and I had a really hard time being there at first. I hated being in a new place, with people I had never met and on top of all that feeling like hell. The staff in detox were great with me. They were super easy to talk to and helped me get accustomed to my new surroundings. They helped get through detox with as little discomfort as possible and I was surprised at how little discomfort there was. Throughout my program I learned so much about myself. I came to understand why I started using drugs and more specifically heroin in the first place and what I needed to do and what I needed to stay away from in order to stay clean. After my program, I went home and stayed clean for over a year and was happy. I was working and back in school. Everything was going great until I started taking my sobriety as a given instead of something I needed to work on. I got lazy and 6 months ago I relapsed. I handled my relapse quickly though. I went to my parents right away and asked them to send me back to BDR and was there almost immediately. I got just as much out of my second program as I did my first and I’m doing great again. I definitely won’t be taking my sobriety for granted again. I’ll continue using what I learned at BDR and I’ll continue to do good. Going to BDR helped me get a handle on my life and I’ll be forever grateful to them.

by: Zoey READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 22 June 2017

I’m so glad my parents found Best Drug Rehab. I’ve been using and trying to get off heroin for 10 years now and it’s been really hard for me. None of the 28-day programs seemed to do much good. By the time the 28 days were up I still wouldn’t be feeling all that great so when I got home I’d relapse pretty quickly. It became more of a willpower thing and doing something based on sheer willpower alone has never been a strong suit of mine. If it was I would’ve been able to just quit on my own with no rehab to help. The fact that BDR wasn’t based on time but on progress through the program made all the difference in the world to me. I was able to go through the program at my own pace and when I moved to a new step of the program I was completely ready to move on. Something else that’s different about BDR compared to the other programs I’ve done is the fact that I actually liked being at BDR. I loved all the counselors and the other clients I was there with. Everyone was so supportive of everyone else. When you’re having a bad day there you don’t really have the option of just pretending like you’re okay and going off by yourself to stew in whatever it is that’s bugging you. Someone, whether a staff member or another client notices and you get the help you need. The counselors there are amazing. They never don’t have time for you. It doesn’t matter what time it is, what time they’re supposed to go home for the day or anything else. They will always sit down with you and help you however they can. A lot of the staff there have personal experiences with drug or alcohol addiction and it helps immensely. When you talk to them and they say they understand you know that they really do understand completely and aren’t just saying they do. They also take the students out to go do something fun once a week and I had so much fun when I went. It also gave me real life experience in having fun without drugs being involved. It had been so long since I was able to have fun sober and so when I finished my program and went home I knew that I could make it this time. Since I’ve been home I haven’t relapsed and I’m doing amazing. I’m living with my parents until they and I feel ready for me to move out. It’s so great though. I love being able to just hang out with my mom again and not have this huge thing between us. I have always loved hanging out with my mom and to have that back is amazing. I’m working at a job I love and doing so great there. I’ve have the same job for 2 months now and as bad as this sounds, it’s the longest I’ve ever worked at the same place without getting fired. I’m also taking classes, working towards getting a degree. My life could not get any better than it is right now and I have Best Drug Rehab to thank for that.

by: Amy READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 18 May 2017

When my brother went to Best Drug Rehab last year it changed his life. Within the year, he went from shooting heroin to working at the facility and helping people get off the same drugs he was taking. For 2 years before he went to BDR I wouldn’t talk to him. He had stolen a bunch of money from our parents and I was just done watching him destroy not just his life but our parents lives as well. Drug addicts tend to be amazing manipulators and my brother had a way about him where he could convince my mom of just about anything. My parents were constantly fighting about what to do about him. My dad wanted to completely cut him off and my mom just wouldn’t do it. She knew that it would probably be better for my brother to get cut off. Knew that she wasn’t helping him by giving him money and yet she just couldn’t do it. When my brother agreed to get help this last time our parents sent him to Best Drug Rehab. With all the rehabs he’d been to they just didn’t know what kind of program to send him to. Having the different treatment options there made it an easy choice for them. They could leave the choice of what program my brother did up to him and his counselor. While my brother was at BDR he started sending me letters each week after he got out of detox. I can’t explain how great it was to see those letters. With every prior rehab he’d been to all he would do was complain about them. How he hated it there, hated his counselor, hated the other patients. So, getting a letter telling me how happy he was, how much he loved his counselor and how well he was getting along with the others patients was pretty awesome. He started playing the guitar again and loved that they had a music room he could go to when he had some free time and wanted to play. He had sold his guitar forever ago for heroin and he loved that he could play again. He loved the music therapy classes he took and the trips the staff took them on each week to get out of the facility for a little bit. He started telling me that he was planning on working there and wanted to help people the same way he was being helped. When he graduated, he came home for 3 months before he went back to work at BDR. He spoke to his aftercare person constantly and went to meetings every day. I’d never seen him work so hard to stay clean and it was pretty awesome to see. We have a family dinner every week and seeing him back at them, sober and happy was amazing. He’s back at BDR working but we talk all the time again. It’s so great to have my brother back in my life again.

by: Ashley READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 30 March 2017

It would have been nice if my son had gone to one rehab after getting addicted to heroin and never used again. Life didn’t work out that way though and he went to Best Drug Rehab 18 months ago and then relapsed 9 months ago and needed to go back. He went back to Best Drug Rehab after he relapsed because of how great the facility and the staff there are. When we found BDR he went there because we had no idea what kind of program would help him. I knew nothing about addiction and rehab programs and was at a loss on how to help him. With the range of programs that they offer at BDR it took the guess work out of it for me. However, the staff there were extremely knowledgeable and with the kindness and respect they showed to each client that it turned into so much more than just a facility with different program. They helped my son grow as a person. He learned so much about himself and his addiction there. When he graduated his program the first time and he came home he knew what he needed to do, what to stay away from and worked on his aftercare the way he was supposed to. After he had been home for a bit he started acting less attentive and aware of the things he knew he needed to do to stay sober. He started going out with older friends from high school and he started drinking. It was a gradual process for him. He started drinking a little bit and then he stopped going to meetings, deciding he didn’t need them anymore. He stopped talking with the counselors at BDR that he was still in touch with and the support system that was in place when he came home became less and less. When he started using heroin again he realized how far away from what he was supposed to be doing he had gotten and was quick to ask for help. He asked to go back to BDR and I fully supported that decision. I knew that at BDR he would get the help he needed and that they would take good care of him. I felt safe sending him there knowing how much the staff there care about their clients. He learned so much when he was there the first time about himself, his addiction and his personality. He learned what to stay away from and how to go about leading a sober life. When he relapsed, it was because he got away from all that. He needed help getting back to where he was when he graduated the first time and I was just as impressed with BDR the second time as I was the first time. He’s graduated again and back home and doing well all over again. He’s been much more vigilant with his aftercare this time than he was the first and I couldn’t be happier with the results we have gotten from sending my son to BDR. Even though he relapsed, he knew that he needed to ask for help and didn’t hesitate to ask for it. He leading the kind of life he wants to lead again and the program and the people helped him so much in getting there.

by: Jan READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 9 February 2017

Best Drug Rehab was exactly what I needed. 5 years ago, I had never touched a drug in my life. That changed when I got in a car accident though. My doctor prescribed Vicodin to help me with the pain and I ended up addicted to it. I was lying to my husband and my doctor about how much pain I was in so my doctor would keep prescribing the Vicodin. Eventually I told my husband what was going on and ended up on Suboxone. My husband and I both thought I’d be able to wean off the Suboxone and that would be that. Yeah, I was wrong. I ended up on Suboxone for 3 years. The last year of that I was continually trying to get off it. I went about it the wrong way though. I would use Vicodin to wean myself off Suboxone because the half-life of Vicodin is so much shorter but it didn’t really matter. When I would get to the point where I was actually in withdrawal I couldn’t handle it and would end up using Suboxone or Vicodin again. When my husband first brought up the idea of rehab I just absolutely refused. I had this idea of rehab and while I knew that I was probably exaggerating it in my head I still didn’t want to go. My idea of rehab was this hospital like setting with hardcore drug addicts and hard plastic chairs and just the idea of it sounded awful to me. My husband convinced me to go though and I’m glad he did. Best Drug Rehab wasn’t anything like that. They had the drug addicts of course. I was one of them. The facility was really nice though. I was comfortable there and the staff were great. I was surprised when I realize that it was actually easier going through detox there than it was at home. I thought it’d be awful going through detox around a bunch of people I didn’t know. It wasn’t great don’t get me wrong. It was however easier than going through detox at home. I had people there who not only understood what I was going through and feeling, they also know how to help me get through it. I did try to leave the program when I finished detox though. I just figured I was off everything and that was what I needed help with so I’d be fine. I’m glad my husband and the staff there convinced me to stay. The first time I had a rough day at home I would have used. The first time I had a rough day after finishing detox I wanted a Vicodin to deal with it. I didn’t know I would feel that way and I’m glad I stayed. I actually really liked it there. The program really helped me deal with my addiction and getting back to the point in my life where I was doing well again. I didn’t realize how rundown and just generally yucky I was feeling when I was on the Suboxone and the Vicodin. I started feeling better physically while I was there and started running again. I started getting back in shape and I feel so much better. I started living my life the way I wanted to again while I was there and I have been doing great since I left. I needed to go to a rehab and I’m glad my husband and I found Best Drug Rehab.

by: Jenn READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 26 January 2017

For years I watched my son kill himself with heroin. Whenever his dad or I would talk to him about going to rehab he just flat out refuse. He didn’t want to be sober and had no intention of going to rehab. He was always just so adamant about it that it scared me. I thought when his girlfriend told him she was pregnant that it would be the motivation he needed to get clean. It wasn’t and he just went on using. Then, I thought when his daughter was born it would be the kick he needed. He just went on using though. I thought when he ex-girlfriend moved to a different state with his daughter he would be ready to get clean. Again, no. Then I thought when he got arrested that would do it. Also no. When he got arrested he called his dad and I wanting us to bail him out. He was under the impression that his dad and I would bail him out, get him a lawyer and he would just be able to go on getting high. He was incredibly wrong about that. When he called and asked me to bail him out I asked if he was willing to go to rehab the second he was released. He said no and so I told him that I wouldn’t bail him out and that he could call me when he was actually ready to go to treatment. It was one of the hardest things I’ve ever done, just leaving my son in jail. 2 months later my son called us and told us that he was finally ready to get help. Now, the rate of addicts who relapse after finishing a treatment program is incredibly high. So while I was very happy that my son was finally getting help I thought of it more as the start of a process that might take years for him to get clean for good. My son however, did really well throughout his entire program and didn’t have any major problems. He took a couple parenting classes while he was there and has made a huge effort to mend the relationship with his ex-girlfriend. He wants to be part of his daughter’s life and he’s actually willing to do everything he needs to in order to accomplish that. He graduated from Best Drug Rehab and has been doing well ever since. He came home for a couple months after graduating but then went back to work. It’s something he really enjoys doing and I’m proud of him for changing his life as much as he has. I don’t get scared every time I think about him or what he’s doing anymore. If there’s someone you are researching rehabs for Best Drug Rehab is really the best there is. You couldn’t ask for a better group of people to help your loved one get the help they need to overcome their addiction.

by: Donna READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 23 November 2016

I’ve been worried about my son for years now. When he was younger he did great in school, played sports and got along with just about everybody. When he started smoking pot I wasn’t really that worried. I had smoked pot when I was younger as did his father. Both us just figured it would be something that he’d grow out of like we did. We were wrong. For my son, pot was truly a gateway drug. He started smoking pot and by the time he was 19 he was shooting heroin and had ruined pretty much everything in his life. His siblings didn’t want anything to do with him and his girlfriend of 2 years broke up with him. He was fighting with his dad and I almost constantly. Every one of us has tried to convince him to go to rehab and he has pretty always just refused to go. My husband and I realized that we weren’t doing him any good by letting him live with us and that it was just hurting our other kids by being around him. He was stealing from them and us and finally we decided that he couldn’t stay with us until he went to rehab. We kicked him out of the house thinking that it wouldn’t be too long before he was ready to go to rehab. He didn’t have a hard life growing up and I didn’t think he would do very well without a home to go to. However, he didn’t end up telling us he was ready until it got really cold out. I was worried at first that he wouldn’t do well there because he wasn’t completely committed to doing the program there. That was one of the reasons why we chose Best Drug Rehab though. He was over 18 and we couldn’t force him to get help however we thought that the best chance he had of getting help would be at a place that didn’t have a set course of treatment for everyone. There are options for the patients there and that really helped my son find the program he was willing to completely commit to so that he could have a better life. It’s really tough to raise a kid to be one thing and have them turn out to be completely different. It wasn’t like I was trying to raise a doctor or something. I was just trying to raise a kid that would be a decent human being. Before my son went to Best Drug Rehab he was pretty much an awful person. I hate having to say that but it’s completely true. While at Best Drug Rehab though my son found a program that he knew would help him. By the time he was towards the end of his program he had become the kid that I remembered. It’s nerve racking though. I knew my son was doing okay in a closed environment but I was still really worried about what would happen when he came home. I am so proud of my son for the way he handled everything when he came home. He got a job right away and decided that he wanted to stay with us until he was ready to live on his own. Because of this he made the decision to pay his dad and I rent so that he wasn’t just freeloading. He’s recently started taking classes at the community college. All in all, he has become the man I had hoped to raise. It’s relieving to know that I don’t have to worry about him as much as I was.

by: Regina READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 9 November 2016

Best Drug Rehabilitation is a great place to go to get healthy. The facility looks like a family camp to me it has a very friendly atmosphere. I think the that makes the healing faster and easier. BDR offers different programs the patients can choose from. Not every patients have the same problem and not every patients need the same treatment to get healthy. BDR knows that and that`s why the programs work out for the most people because they can find the best way of the recovery. I like that BDR offers many activities for the patients free time such as music therapy and sports. The patients really can`t get bored here. BDR does everything to get the patients mind off of drugs. People are – who work here- really there for the patients. If you or your loved one need help with drug or alcohol problem I would highly recommend this facility

by: Diane Leonard READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 2 November 2016

Best drug rehab is not your usual rehab place, but it is much better and they are very serious in helping you. I really like that some staff there have also themselves have been through rehab, so they know what they are talking about, and they will not expect from you some unrealistic things, when they know how hard it is. For example when you are in the detox at the very beginning, that is the worst, and they will really do everything that they can to help you go through that the easiest way. They have some calming oils and so on, that are natural and help you and other things. And they will talk to you and listen to you, and even when you want to leave they will help you persuade to stay, and that is the best thing, cause if you already made it that far to go to a rehab and you decided you want to get better, it would be so bad to just leave, and honestly it is normal that you want to leave since it is that hard, but stay, because it will change your life, and you are not gonna be the same like before. You are gonna change and you are gonna get so much better, and learn so many things. The programs they offer are all incredible, and the things you can learn that you will actually put in use in your life later are incredible. They are going to change the way you think and act, so you will be able to handle the situations that before made you to want to use or get a drink. By the way I have to say they do have a few different methods you can go through rehab, like faith based track and so on, but you can choose the one that suits you the best, so there is of courses totally non faith based, don’t get me wrong, is just for me that is what pleased me. And of course other courses like art therapy and music therapy, these really get you going, they are fantastic. But some things have to also be handled in therapy sessions, and you have to act on some things and cut your ties with those who got you there in the first place, so it is a lot of work. Plus you got to keep doing your program after you left too.

by: Sophie READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 27 October 2016

My brother has had an addiction to heroin for 10 years now. It’s been really hard on every member of my family. He started smoking pot at 16 and since then he’s just gotten worse and worse. When he started smoking pot it wasn’t just on the weekends or occasionally. It was almost instantly something he did all the time and it effected every other area of his life. He stopped going to school, he’s girlfriend broke up with him and he stopped working. So, my mom sent him to rehab. He absolutely needed help. What happened at the rehab though was that he met people who were into way heavier drugs. Because he didn’t take his program seriously his friends at the rehab were the same, just not taking their recovery seriously. When he left that rehab he started hanging out with them and they introduced him to the drugs that they had gone to rehab for. It got really bad when he tried heroin. He started shooting it almost right away. My mom, because she was the one who sent him to rehab has always blamed herself for his addiction. My brother would have eventually found heroin no matter what. When you think about drug addiction most people just think about the addict and how they are ruining their lives or killing themselves by using drugs. However, my entire family suffered because of my brother’s addiction. My mom worried herself sick, literally. She lost a ton of weight in the beginning and wouldn’t eat much, if at all. She stopped taking care of herself physically and was a mess mentally. About 5 years into my brother’s heroin addiction my dad and him got into a really big fight. My dad wanted him to go back to rehab and my brother refused, again. My dad ended up kicking my brother out of the house. Up till then, my mom had convinced my dad to let my brother stay there. Because with him staying at the house my mom at least knew he was alive. My dad had had enough though by that point and kicked him out. I thought not having a place to live would help change my brother’s mind pretty quickly about going to rehab but he still wouldn’t go to rehab. It was 5 years of my brother being homeless before he called my dad asking for help. He was at Best Drug Rehab the next day and since then he’s been doing so much better. He’s taking his program seriously this time and working hard to get his life back. The staff at Best Drug Rehab have really taken great care of my brother. The staff he works best with are the ones who have been addicted to drugs themselves and so can relate to my brother and what he’s going through better than anyone. My brother being at rehab has really helped the rest of my family as well. My mom’s taking better care of herself and my dad is a lot happier. I’m happy my brother is finally getting help and that by him getting help my mom and dad can start living their lives again.

by: Justine READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 13 October 2016

Best Drug Rehabilitation is the perfect place to seek in if you or your loved one struggle with drug or alcohol addiction. They are having many different programs that the patients can choose from. Their holistic approach is the best way to go. There is no risk to become addicted to any pills because they not giving you any prescription drugs to get you off of drugs. They have so many alternatives to help you overcome your drug addiction. And even they let you find the best way of recovery for yourself, don`t try to help everybody the same way. I like that they offer many different activities to the patients such as sport and music. The patients can do those activities in their free time. My opinion is that it`s important to don`t let them be bored. Always have to keep them busy keep their mind busy. Don`t let them think about their addiction. If they can get all this at a place they are going to feel good about themselves. If you need a good place to help you recover check out Best Drug Rehabilitation. Highly recommended place.

by: Felix READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 6 October 2016

Best Drug Rehab helped my sister much more than I thought possible. She’s been struggling with drug addiction for years now but in the past year and a half it got really bad. She ended up in jail and since then has just gone through this never ending cycle of jail, rehab, relapse and then back to jail. The last time my sister was in jail my parents found Best Drug Rehab. I’m so glad they finally found a place that would genuinely help my sister. The whole time she was at Best Drug Rehab she just seemed to get better and better. She honestly liked it there and because she was comfortable there it helped her get more out of her program. I spoke to her a lot while she was there and the change in her was pretty drastic. She started sounding happier and happier while she was there and would tell me what classes she was going to each day and which ones she liked the most. She’s been home for 2 months now and she is still doing really well. She’s going to meetings all the time. She doesn’t talk to the people she used to get high with anymore, she working really hard to stay clean and sober and I’m really glad she’s at the point now where she doesn’t want to get high and she doesn’t want to hangout with a bunch of drug addicts all the time. She’s being a part of our family again and it’s nice to have my sister at family things again and actually have her there in the moment with us. She’s isn’t sitting through family dinners just waiting till she could leave so could go get high. That’s if she even showed up at all. I’m impressed at how much doing the program at Best Drug Rehab changed my sister. It really was the perfect place for my sister to go to get help with her addiction. If you have someone who needs that kind of help I would really suggest Best Drug Rehab.

by: Natalie READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 4 October 2016

Best Drug Rehab is one of the best rehab facilities you can find. Their holistic program allows its patients to get through their detox program without the use of other drugs that could potentially set them up for further addiction which would then need to be dealt with. By using holistic methods you can completely avoid this from happening. Another thing they do is to sit with the person and find out exactly what it is they want to achieve from their recovery program. After doing extensive interviewing and getting all the information, they work with the person to put together a program that will address everything they need to address in order to be successful in their rehab. This not only includes detox and traditional therapy. Their programs also include exercise, art classes, cooking classes, Yoga, etc. They really put a lot of emphasis on getting the person trained in life skills that they can use once their program is completed to help them go out and get back into their life with the tools they will need in order to survive and deal with the things that come up in every day life so their chance of relapse is much less. They do also offer after care help should the person find themselves needing help once they are out on their own. All they have to do is call or walk into the facility and there is someone there that will help them get through whatever is going on so that they don’t turn back to drugs or alcohol to solve their problem. They really put their patients first and work very hard to make sure that they are doing well and do whatever is necessary to accomplish that. I recommend that if you are looking for a facility for a friend or loved one, that you contact Best Drug Rehab and find out for yourself. Go there and take a tour, see the facility for yourself, talk to the staff and find out what they can do for you. I think you will be very happy with what you hear.

by: Chris Marion READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 29 September 2016

Best Drug Rehabilitation is the best place you can go if you ever had problem with an addiction. The truth is I don`t know any other facility but I have heard a lot about this one. My best friend went there not long ago and went through one of Best Drug Rehabilitation`s therapy. he said he actually miss this place. he really enjoyed his time at this rehab facility. he said they treated him well as anybody else the atmosphere is very friendly there. The workers there are amazing and they have big heart that`s what my friend told me. I am so glad that he accepted help and went to Best Drug Rehabilitation finally. Now we have him back as a new happier person. Thanks so much to Best Drug Rehabilitation.

by: Maria READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 20 September 2016

My son is currently going through treatment at Best Drug Rehab and I have to say it is by far the best facility we could have sent him to. The whole process of getting my son into treatment was not an easy thing. For an extremely long time my son refused to go to treatment. He had been to two rehabs before and wasn’t willing to try again. My husband and I knew this when we started looking for rehabs after his last relapse and when we spoke with Owen the Intake Counselor we told that we weren’t sure if he would ever agree to go. Knowing that our son may never go to rehab didn’t stop Owen from helping us and talking to us whenever we called. He was extremely helpful and gave us a lot of good advice in how to deal with our son. I’m not sure if my son would have ever agreed to go if we hadn’t found him passed out in the bathroom when we were having a birthday celebration for his sister. I think having his sister see him like that really made it hit home to him how much he was hurting his family by using drugs. When he finally agreed to go to treatment Owen helped get our son there before he had a chance to change his mind. Now my son is going through treatment at Best Drug Rehab and he has changed in ways I truly didn’t expect. My son was in his teens when he started using drugs recreationally. By the time he was 19 he was using heroin regularly and every time I spoke with him the conversation went badly. There wasn’t one conversation I had with him that didn’t end with his asking for money. That first phone call when he wasn’t asking for money and was just calling because he wanted to talk was amazing. His voice was clearer than ever and having that knowledge that he wasn’t nodding off on the other end of the phone was a huge relief for me. I’m amazed at how well my son is doing there. He’s becoming an adult and learning how to deal with problems in his own life without drugs. When my husband and I went to visit him the difference in him was staggering. He looks healthy and amazingly happy. He smiles again now and it isn’t fake or forced. It’s a real smile with real emotions behind it. We took a tour of the facility while we were up there and I was really pleased to see that the way Owen described the facility wasn’t exaggerated to make the place seem better than it is. It’s in a beautiful location and the place is kept clean. I was worried about eating dinner there but the food was really good. I was also stopped by the staff we passed and they introduced themselves and then went on to tell me how great my son was doing and much effort he is putting into his program. Having my son go to Best Drug Rehab was by far the choice my husband and I could have made in regards to his treatment. I highly recommend Best Drug Rehab if you need to send someone you love to treatment.

by: Christina Bradley READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 1 September 2016

My brother had gotten hurt a while back and was prescribed pain pills. When he realized he was taking more than what was prescribed and wasn’t really taking them to manage his pain he tried by himself to stop taking them but quickly realized it wasn’t something he could do on his own. He and my mom started looking for treatment centers and when they came across Best Drug Rehab it seemed like the perfect fit. He’s played the drums since he was little and has always been really artistic so having the music and art therapy at BDR really resonated with him. My mom called the facility and the intake counselor she spoke to really helped my mom in getting everything sorted so my brother could get there. He was there within 36 hours of my mother calling them. Since my brother hadn’t struggled with addiction long he knew how he felt when he tried to get off the drugs by himself but didn’t really know what to expect when going through detox. The counselors there were amazing with him. They really made him feel comfortable through the whole process and he told me that it was so much easier detoxing at the actual facility than it was when he tried to do it by himself. A few weeks after he got out of detox a couple of us went to visit him and it was pretty amazing to see how much better he looked after just a few weeks without using. He had started to gain the weight back that he had lost when he was using and he was back to being the person he was before he started using. He was there for around 2 months and he really actually liked it there. The staff and other patients were always willing to help him if he needed it and he loved that he got to go play the drums if he needed a break from everything for a little while. He changed so much when he was there. It isn’t that he become the person he was before he got addicted to drugs. He became a better person overall. It’s nice to see the brother I adore so much doing so well again. I’m so extremely grateful to the staff at BDR for helping my brother work through the problems he had. He’s been clean since he graduated his program at BDR. I don’t think that would be the case if he had gone somewhere else instead of BDR.

by: Julie Phillips READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 1 September 2016

In my opinion Best Drug Rehab is one of the best addiction recovery programs out there. They work with the person to tailor make their program for whatever it is they need to address in order to be successful. Their dedicated staff will work with you every step of the way to make sure you have everything you need to get through your program and back to doing well in life again. They offer holistic programs which help you to overcome your addiction without the use of other drugs to do so. This allows you to recover without having to worry about becoming addicted to the new drugs you are taking to get over your addiction. They will also teach you life skills you can use once done with your program in order to put your life back together again and be able to take care of yourself and re-build your life so you will do well.

by: Mary Worth READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 18 August 2016

Best Drug Rehabilitation is a very great facility. It is well kept, clean and secured. I think one of the most important thing during rehab is that how the patients feel about themselves while they are in the facility. And if the facility is dirty and there is nothing friendly inner the whole recovery can be ruined because the people not going to feel good. Anyway, this place is the perfect place to turn into. Beside the friendly atmosphere Best Drug Rehabilitation is having such great treatments the patients can choose from. best Drug Rehabilitation always come out with something new, new treatments, new classes, new events. This place gives everything to the patients for their successful recovery. I knew a guy who has been a drug addict years ago. His family wanted to help him and they did everything they could but at this time he did not realized that he need help with his addiction. And when he realized that it was just in time because the family was about to give up on him. He found Best Drug Rehabilitation he went there and they helped him. He could go back to his family and they were so proud of him and they are still living a happy family life together. He said sometimes he wishes that he was at Best Drug Rehabilitation right now because it has so many great classes and programs but the truth is he is happy that he does not need them anymore. This place is definitely worth a call if you or your loved one need help.

by: KC READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 4 August 2016

I couldn’t be more impressed with Best Drug Rehabilitation. I’ve seen a lot of different rehab centers and have nothing but good things to say about them. Running, working at, and maintaining a drug and alcohol addiction rehabilitation center is one of the most difficult careers to be involved in. I’ve been in social work in the state of Michigan for over a decade and I’ve seen some really difficult jobs, but most pale in comparison to that of working at a rehab.

Rehab centers are trying to take people who are firmly addicted to drugs and alcohol and get them off of drugs and alcohol on a permanent level. Drug and alcohol addicts are some of the most difficult people out there and the prospect of rehabilitating them is not easy by any means at all. Rehab centers have a tough time of it, but the goal they are fighting for is incredibly rewarding, and I feel like that gives the staff the resolve they need to keep at it and keep working towards the commonly shared goal.

I have the utmost respect for rehab centers everywhere, and have nothing but good things to say about any of the rehab centers that I have seen throughout my career. There is no such thing as a bad rehab center. They just plain do not exist. I see bad reviews online about rehab centers and I know some addict somewhere failed to complete the program and now has to justify it by saying the program was bad, or some parent has been duped by their addict kid who left the program early because they couldn’t take the heat. I’ve worked with addicts throughout my social work career for the last decade and I know how they think and how they act. Rehab centers are there to help people not to punish them, and I am always happy to see another program because I know that there is yet another group of people who are working to the common goal of saving people who are addicted to drugs and alcohol.

I came across Best Drug Rehabilitation not only because I wanted to check the center out for myself to see what it was like, but one of my closest childhood friends was currently going there too, so I had a dual incentive to make the drive to Manistee and give it a look see. I was quite impressed. I was actually more impressed than I usually am with rehab centers, and though I firmly stand by the fact that there is no, “bad” rehab center and that all rehab centers should be commended for their efforts, I can also be quite the critic.

I sensed a very prevalent air of family, of support, of solidarity, and of peer-related living at Best Drug Rehabilitation. There was none of this somewhat authoritarian feeling or air of, “The recovering addict is worth less than the sober staff”, feeling that I have gotten once in awhile at other rehab centers. I was particularly impressed with how well the staff interacted with the recovering addicts, and I was also pleased with how well the program was structured and how diverse it was. They were including a lot of different techniques and methodologies in their program, and it definitely wasn’t a, “one size fits all”, rehab center.

I was quite pleased with Best Drug Rehabilitation. They helped my friend immensely, and they proved to me that they are a good, strong, stable, and reliable center. I thank them for fighting the good fight and for helping our state move towards a more clean and sober place to live.

by: Ben Jet READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 4 August 2016

Best Drug Rehabilitation is the perfect place to turn into if you need help with your drug addiction! It saved my friend`s life and now she is a totally different person then before. The facility`s holistic treatment program worked for her she said that is the best way to overcome addiction. She said the beginning was really hard and it seemed like the time is not going but after the difficult time she enjoyed her time at the facility. She made friends during the rehab as well and they`re still in touch. I am so happy for her and thank you Best Drug Rehabilitation for being there for your patients.

by: Victoria Dee READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 28 July 2016

As the name says this facility is the best drug rehabs. I have seen my friend overcame his addiction with Best Drug Rehabilitation`s help. He was so into drugs but Thank God he was strong enough to recover.
Their program really works out for their patients and beside that the patients have the chance to choose the best treatment for themselves. I like that they don`t try to get the people off of drugs only one way. That would not work at all. Best Drug Rehabilitation has holistic treatment and it seems the best way of the recovery. I like all the activities and classes Best Drug Rehabilitation has I like a lot that they`re having music therapy. Music is the best treatment when your body and your mind need to relax and heal. Music is one of the best thing it can happen to us it is always around us. Highly recommended facility!

by: Anonymus READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 9 June 2016

Best Drug Rehabilitation is a great place to go to get healthy. The facility looks like a family camp to me it has a very friendly atmosphere. I think the that makes the healing faster and easier. BDR offers different programs the patients can choose from. Not every patients have the same problem and not every patients need the same treatment to get healthy. BDR knows that and that`s why the programs work out for the most people because they can find the best way of the recovery. I like that BDR offers many activities for the patients free time such as music therapy and sports. The patients really can`t get bored here. BDR does everything to get the patients mind off of drugs. People are – who work here- really there for the patients. If you or your loved one need help with drug or alcohol problem I would highly recommend this facility.

by: Diana READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 2 June 2016

I have heard so much about Best Drug Rehabilitation from one of my friend. He said this place saved his life and not just saved his life it gave him a second chance to live and make changes in his life. He said he was going down the road and finally he found BDR and got his life back. I could tell how thankful and happy he is just look at him. He told us that he can not thank enough the staff for all the helping and caring they gave him and they gave every day the patients. He showed me videos and pictures of this facility and I would say this place looks amazing like a hotel you can`t even tell what it is actually when you look at the building. I hope Best Drug Rehabilitation keeps doing the same amazing job and saves many lives and make people happy like they did to my friend. This place seems the best place to go to get clean and healthy.

by: Dana READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 31 May 2016

The Best Drug Rehabilitation center is such an amazing establishment. In this world there are so many people on drugs or knows someone in theirs lives who have a drug problem. If that is not the big enough problem, facilities seem to become a revolving door with no hope or future. However that is where the Best Drug Rehab is different. They use holistic and individual programs that allow you to truly overcome a drug addiction and have a chance at a normal life again. People need help and I know that the Best Drug Rehab provides that with competence, professionalism and a caring heart! This program is so different from other programs because it help a person be able to take responsibility for their actions and this allows a person to again have a future. I know that taking drugs is an extremely hard thing stop doing, speaking from experience, but the program at Best Drug Rehab can really make the different of a person being off of drugs or not making it. Please if you or a loved one needs help please contact the Best Drug Rehab, it will be a decision that you will not regret.

by: Brooklyn READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 26 May 2016

One of my friend`s new boyfriend`s having problems with drugs so my friend wants to help him before everything goes worse. She was looking on the internet for a good rehab. And she found Best Drug Rehabilitation which seems the best. She told me about this facility I like that they don`t want to get everybody clean the same way. The patients have a chance to find the best way of recovery for themselves. The other thing I like the many activities BDR offers. My friend likes the gym the most and I agree with her too. Exercising is very important during recovery. I hope her boyfriend is going to choose Best Drug Rehabilitation and I`m sure they can help him like they do to other people.

by: Agnes READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 19 May 2016

This facility is one of the best drug rehabs. I have seen with my own eyes how my friend overcame his addiction with Best Drug Rehabilitation help.
Their program really works out for their patients and beside that the patients have the chance to choose the right treatment for themselves. I like that they don`t try to get the people off of drugs only one way. That would not work at all. Best Drug Rehabilitation has holistic treatment and it seems the best way of the recovery. I like all the activities and classes Best Drug Rehabilitation has I like that they`re having music therapy a lot. Music is the best treatment when you body and you mind need to relax and heal. Music is one of the best thing it can happen to us it is always around us. Highly recommended facility!

by: Johanna READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 12 May 2016

I would highly recommend Best Drug Rehabilitation to anyone who needs help with any addiction. As the name says it is the best drug rehab. The staff is well trained and caring. They really know what they`re doing and how to help you. They`re there for their patients. They do this job because they love to do that not because there is nothing else what they could do. The facility has very friendly atmosphere that makes you feel better and that makes the recovery easier. Don`t hesitate to turn to Best Drug Rehabilitation and ask for help if you or your loved one struggle with any addiction.

by: Barbara READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 5 May 2016

I would highly recommend Best Drug Rehabilitation to anyone who needs help with any addiction. The holistic treatment what they`re having is wonderful. I think this is the best way of the recovery. Beside they offer many activities and recreational program for the patients` free time. BDR makes sure that to keep the patients busy every part of the day and don`t let them think about drugs, alcohol. During my research I have seen many success video and I have read success stories those prove BDR`s program really works out for its patients. And by watching those videos I saw the patient feel good. Recovery is not easy and sometimes the patients are going through really tough time that’s why it matter what place you choose to turn for help.

by: Sasha READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 28 April 2016

I really love Best Drug Rehab. It’s definitely one of the better rehabs to go to when you are in need of drug or alcohol addiction therapy. The people who work here are so dedicated to making sure you get the skills you need to live your life free of drugs and alcohol. The staff are super friendly and are always trying to help you. They really put in the effort to not only get you off drugs or alcohol but also to make sure you have a decent time while doing it. They really try to make the groups interesting and fun and make sure everyone is participating. The building is nice and clean and doesn’t have the feel of a hospital type setting so you end up feeling so much more comfortable there. Every part of the treatment from the group sessions to the music and art therapy is there to help you. I love that they have a fitness program and personalized fitness programs. As well as spiritual based therapy if you are religious. After that the tools that they give you to help you live your life are so important. Helping you communicate better and plan your finances. All these things make it so when you leave the program you are confident in your ability to stay clean and you have help whenever you need it. It’s definitely one of the best places you could go if you find yourself needing help.

by: Rachel READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 28 April 2016

I really love Best Drug Rehab. It’s definitely one of the better rehabs to go to when you are in need of drug or alcohol addiction therapy. The people who work here are so dedicated to making sure you get the skills you need to live your life free of drugs and alcohol. The staff are super friendly and are always trying to help you. They really put in the effort to not only get you off drugs or alcohol but also to make sure you have a decent time while doing it. They really try to make the groups interesting and fun and make sure everyone is participating. The building is nice and clean and doesn’t have the feel of a hospital type setting so you end up feeling so much more comfortable there. Every part of the treatment from the group sessions to the music and art therapy is there to help you. I love that they have a fitness program and personalized fitness programs. As well as spiritual based therapy if you are religious. After that the tools that they give you to help you live your life are so important. Helping you communicate better and plan your finances. All these things make it so when you leave the program you are confident in your ability to stay clean and you have help whenever you need it. It’s definitely one of the best places you could go if you find yourself needing help.

by: Rachel READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 28 April 2016

Best Drug Rehabilitation is the perfect place to seek in if you or your loved one struggle with drug addiction. Their holistic approach is the best way to go. There is no risk to become addicted to any pills because they not giving you any prescription drugs to get you off of drugs. They have so many alternatives to help you overcome your drug addiction. And even they let you find the best way of recovery for yourself, don`t try to help everybody the same way. I like that they offer many different activities the patients can do in their free time. It`s important to don`t let them be bored. Always have to keep them busy. And the patients going to feel about themselves. So if you need a good place to help you recover check out Best Drug Rehabilitation.

by: Clara READ REVIEW