About Center

Choices Recovery is a drug and alcohol rehabilitation center located in South Bend, Indiana, providing a range of proven addiction treatment services. These include group therapy, individual counseling, and SMART recovery, all of which are designed to help alcoholics and drug addicts overcome their addiction and achieve lasting sobriety. The recovery professionals at Choices Recovery are trained to offer quality addiction treatment services for a variety of addictions, from alcohol to marijuana, opioids, and heroin. They have the skills necessary to help addicts reverse the unhealthy trend of self-destructive thoughts and behaviors.

About Treatment at Choices Recovery

The treatment model at Choices Recovery seeks to address all aspects of addiction, and the facility offers a variety of addiction recovery services designed to treat not only the addiction itself but also any underlying factors that may contribute to the addiction. This means that residents at Choices Recovery are able to create an individualized treatment plan based on their own specific needs, drawing from traditional, holistic or faith-based approaches to addiction recovery. Residents at the Indiana rehab also have the option of choosing from a wide range of activities, including music exploration and life skills courses, designed to improve their self- esteem and help them develop the tools necessary to re-integrate themselves into society.

Choices Recovery Reviews

Choices Recovery employs a staff of caring and compassionate professionals dedicated to providing residents with the highest level of care and helping addicts work towards repairing relationships that have been torn apart by addiction, recreating lasting connections with friends and loved ones. Choices Recovery specializes in substance abuse disorder rehabilitation, and according to the rehab facility, the best way for addicts to achieve sobriety is to change their environment and circle of friends, seeking recovery in a specialized facility where outside influences like temptation and peer pressure do not exist. Overall, Choices Recovery prides itself on providing residents with a clean and peaceful environment where they can get the addiction recovery help they need.

Achieving Sobriety at Choices Recovery

According to research published in 2012, there are more than 23 million individuals currently suffering from a problematic drug or alcohol dependency in the United States. Unfortunately, only a small percentage of these addicts will actually seek treatment at a specialized rehab facility, while the rest continue to destroy their own lives and the lives of their loved ones. At Choices Recovery, the primary goal is to help those engaging in problematic drug or alcohol abuse reverse the adverse effects of their addiction, replace negative behaviors with life- affirming thoughts and actions, and go on to live happy and productive lives. They are located in Mishawaka Indiana, close to South Bend.

Services

  • Detox
  • Aftercare
  • In-Patient

WRITE A REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Recent Reviews

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 6 December 2017

Entering Choices Recovery can be the best option for those having trouble maintaining sobriety in their daily lives. It gives the chance to focus on the recovery process without the distractions and pressures of family, work and everyday life. Without the distraction of everyday stresses, it is easier to focus on the recovery process.

People who are addicted to drugs can consider drug alcohol rehab centers as a treatment solution. This is of course if the person wants to get better. Choices Recovery is highly effective. It is way more efficient than outpatient centers.

It all starts with wanting help first. If you want the help, then you can find a reliable treatment center. It is always best to try and take advantage of these centers so that you can get better. There is nothing better than getting help for an addiction that can be very serious. Treatment also depends on the severity of the addiction. Many patients will have to go through a follow-up procedure after they have been released. These follow-ups can be done over the phone or in person. If a patient feels that they need more treatment, they have the choice to go for another month or so. Many people do not turn back to drugs and alcohol following their release. If treatment was pretty effective while in rehab, chances are they will stay the same when they get out. Choices can turn a person’s life around.

The structured environment of a Choices Recovery may be the best avenue to recovery for many individuals. Several means of support and a variety of tools for the healing process are offered. Choices Recovery provides a range of services and assistance such as medical, psychological evaluations and support. They may offer counseling and classes in an individual setting and group sessions. The individual will have a controlled and structured environment with highly trained and skilled support 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Choices Recovery may be the best option for those with long-term or severe addiction problems. For those who have a history of relapse, this type of program is a good choice. For those needing the constant physical and emotional support of round the clock care and attention at Choices Recovery is the best way to develop the skills and gain the tools necessary to prevent relapse and maintain a healthy lifestyle.

by: CCH READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 24 September 2017

Choices Recovery has an outstanding recovery program. Most recovering addicts face the battle of their lives while struggling to overcome their addiction. Simply fleeing from the temptation or swearing not to take the drink or drug again is not enough; addicted individuals are too deeply physiologically and psychologically dependent. To truly overcome their addiction, they must take part in drug rehabilitation. This carefully controlled process gives them the tools they need to stay clean and drug free even during the most challenging times in their lives.

Because every recovering addict is unique, the services and treatment provided by a rehab program vary between individuals. However, there are some elements of rehab that apply to every case in general. Understanding the elements of the treatment program and the services provided by Choices Recovery can help recovering addicts and their families through the process.

The first element of drug rehabilitation is supervised detoxification. This difficult phase of recovery involves intervention by a dedicated team of nurses and doctors. The initial stages of withdrawal can be painful and frightening to an individual, and they are often the hardest for them to bear. The care and support of a sympathetic medical staff helps ease the stress and physical effects of substance withdrawal.

By taking the important first step of detoxification under strict supervision and with professional support, individuals are able to safely make it through their first few days and weeks of substance-free life.

After supervised detoxification is complete and the individual has completed orientation, they participate in classes that are specifically designed to distract them from the drug and to teach them how to reduce their stress level. Individuals are matched to workshops and classes that best fit their personal needs and abilities. This makes it possible for them to better focus on those activities that are most interesting to them.

Healthy activities and the enjoyment they bring enable the recovering addict to find different ways to solve their problems. Because the temptation to use a drug is often the result of stress that comes from life’s many challenges, reducing the negative emotions that come from stress can aid in maintaining a clean and sober lifestyle.

As part of the rehabilitation process, each recovering addict is provided with one-on-one counseling with a trained advisor. Counseling sessions focus on finding the individual’s root causes of addiction. Because the causes of addiction are different for each individual, determining a solution to a drug problem depends on pinpointing that person’s exact reason for the drug dependence.

Counselors are trained to spot signs of trauma, self-esteem issues or mental health problems. These conditions often lead to self-medication and subsequent drug addiction. Counseling focuses on overcoming the situations and conditions that cause the individual to try to cope by using drugs.

Because recovering addicts are more likely to abstain from drugs when they are provided with long-term support, aftercare services are available to them. These serve as the final step to their recovery. While the previous elements of drug rehabilitation gave the education and tools to rise above their drug addiction, an aftercare program gives them ongoing advice and support from a professional and caring substance abuse counselor. The ability to come in and discuss problems with this person helps enable the recovering individual to stay drug free for the rest of their life.

Despite the excellent foundation that care and counseling provided during rehab, even the most well-prepared individual can fall back into self-destructive habits and drug use under certain conditions.

Staying clean and sober after rehab is finished cannot be accomplished alone. Individuals must have the love and support from family members as well as professionals. Because family situations and relationships are often the basis for drug dependency, a recovering addict’s family must help them cope with stress.

Because family situations do not always change for the better, individuals must continue to reduce their negative emotions and focus on substance avoidance. In some cases, a 12-step program is the answer. This type of program offers individuals hope, especially those who have dealt with addiction problems and overcome them previously.

To aid in the relapse prevention, stress and anxiety levels must be kept to a minimum. Activities such as martial arts, yoga, physical fitness training, painting or sculpting can be great drug-free ways of reducing stress.

Maintaining an interest in the activities promoted during rehab classes and workshops is vital. Because the programs offered by Best Drug Rehabilitation are individually tailored based on the cause of drug dependency, they remain a powerful tool for maintaining sobriety when they are continued.

Minimizing anxiety, stress, anger and depression is critical to achieving victory over addiction. While the temptation to escape reality through drug use increases as stress escalates, the tools and education provided in a rehab facility greatly increase the recovering addict’s chances for remaining clean and sober.

by: JT READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 11 September 2017

There are all sorts of drug rehabs available today, but only some of them actually work successfully keeping clients off drugs. Clients experiencing a drug problem do not know exactly what to look for in a rehab, whether it’s from first-time drug addictions or denial of researching the right place to receive proper care. All the drug rehab centers have their own experts, counselors, and treatment administrators. Knowing this, it’s appropriate to ask the question of finding the right one that can stop a drug addiction in its tracks. Whether an experienced staff, including nurses and physicians, clients will be getting 24-hour care that will help them adjust to their new sober lifestyle.

The goal of Choices is to help the hopeless. Choices know that family involvement is a crucial step to ensuring that clients will not resort back to their old ways of drug abuse. In this respect, they use family members and issues from the past to correct future issues and to give therapy to clients and encourage them to support their new lifestyles after treatment. It’s well-known that putting family first when dealing with a client addicted to drugs is very important. Although there are no quick fixes for making families whole again, stopping a drug disease is the first step towards recovery.

Choices monitors the process of recovery and take each day as a new step. It’s impossible for clients to overcome this overnight because their bodies have been used to chemicals that are unnatural and very harmful to their mental and physical health.

When it comes to enrolling in a rehab program, many may wonder why Choices Recovery would be worth exploring with the options they offer beyond traditional therapy. After all, would not the actual medical and therapeutic treatment provided at such a facility be enough to determine whether or not the program is a viable one? The answer is that the other components of such a rehab program like Choices do play a major role in the ability to help the patient succeed in his or her rehab goals. You need to learn coping skills and how to function outside of the walls of the safety net of the treatment center. They will also help you spiritually.

Why is this? The reason is there are three factors that must come into play in order for the rehab program to attain the desired results. These three factors would be mind, body, and spirit. Certain rehab programs can help on the first two areas but the latter point – the spiritual aspect – is sadly overlooked. When a proper religious component is added to the rehab mix, success potential increases dramatically.

Choices helps with this goal immensely. The other parts to the program besides the traditional aspects might be the most helpful aspect of such a program. As most realize, every person is different and Choices recognizes that we are all individuals. Because of this, a program like Choices can be much more inclusive and comforting than one that is more of a cookie cutter program.

by: TG READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 27 August 2017

When suffering from addiction, you need to collaborate with professionals who understand addiction and how to deal with it. At Choices Recovery, you get a reliable partner who has your needs at heart. They know the consequences of your addiction and make recovery from addiction to drugs and alcohol their priority. They know what you go through as an addict, and they make it their goal to reverse the physical and emotional damages that you have experienced so that you can be a productive member of the society again. You will make profound changes within yourself both mentally and physically at Choices.

Choices Recovery really cares to help you make informed decisions and they help you get through so many obstacles that you have to deal with when you have so many things to learn and consider.

They have handled addiction cases for a long time, which has enabled them to know what you need to recover. They have come up with treatment programs that are broad enough to address your concerns as an addict, but flexible enough to be customized to your unique needs as an individual. The treatment plan they use will address every factor that has contributed to your addiction. They will not force you to use a treatment plan that you are not comfortable with. You might think that your problem is so severe that no program can handle it, but at Choices Recovery, they have a program that suits you. Their treatment programs are not just meant to help you beat the habit; you get to kick the addiction and avoid any relapse. The staff at Choices is dedicated, committed and passionate about helping those dealing with substances abuse issues to overcome addiction. They will offer you respect and support during each step of their recovery journey. The staff are available to provide a listening ear or a word of advice, the staff is always ready to help.

Beating addiction is not all about kicking the habit; it also touches on your physical well-being as well. They understand that proper nutrition as an addict is a bit hard, and your health might suffer as a result. They introduce you to fitness options. THey will show you how to deal with things like stress and anger at Choices. There is a lot to learn and a lot to take in as someone that is recovering. you will be busy.

by: A READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 12 August 2017

It is really staggering the number of people becoming addicted to drugs and or alcohol has been increasing in alarming numbers, thus driving the demand for rehab centers and addiction services. If you are trying to determine which treatment facility and what forms of treatment are right for you and it can be scary but don’t let that stop you from reaching out for help though. Effective treatment rehab centers and addiction programs will include various forms of therapy that address both psychological and physiological aspects of each persons addiction. Most drug rehab facilities offer on site medically supervised detoxification. Facilities like Choices offer faith based or holistic approaches to recovery, nutritional guidance, sauna therapy, massage, yoga and many other alternatives to assist an individual on their path to recovery. Chemicals in drugs that accumulate in the mind and body over time effect and change the way neurotransmitters in the brain react to pleasure or reward and can have a negative effect on the addict’s cognitive function and behavioral patterns. At Choices, a medically supervised detox is available to clients in need to cleanse the body of any remaining chemicals from drugs that have been stored in the body. Medically trained physicians and nurses supervise this process to ensure a safe withdrawal and can provide medications to help reduce uncomfortable withdrawal symptoms. Which can be really scary for some people but they should overcome the fear. A variety of factors can exacerbate addiction such as chronic health issues, behavioral problems, financial distress, family crisis and history of addiction within the family. Often the addict uses drugs to avoid dealing with these feelings. That is where the drug rehab centers work to target these issues by utilizing behavioral modification programs, individual or group counseling sessions, family support, and therapy as well as after care services once the client has returned home.Choices will address all aspects of addiction and provide many alternatives as well as conventional forms of treatment to assist the addict in finding the treatment that best works toward their recovery. It’s up to you to start taking back control of your life today. Even though there are many different methods of recovery available to people who find themselves on the dangerous path of drug and alcohol abuse, people who need help don’t always get it, especially if they can hide their addiction from the people who care about them. But there are always signs that a person can look for. Some people just try to abstain from using and that is hard to do. Having said that, abstinence does not equal recovery, but the first step in getting help is by admitting that there may be a problem. First, the denial must be uncovered, confronted, and intervened with. Then rehab can help the addict find recovery through abstaining from all drugs and by having a personal treatment plan. They do not support “pro-drugs” within their recovery center. Be that as it may, the client who enters an addiction recovery center is led through detox into the recovery process this is important because you have to heal the body and also the mind. A person will be included in group therapy and one on one therapy. Also, the education is priceless that can be discovered about the disease. It is a time to get honest and put his recovery first because he answers to the man in the mirror in the end. it will be intense, as well as the very best way to get and stay clean. It is of the utmost importance that the addict addresses his addiction in a safe, trusting atmosphere where he can relate and get validation of his thoughts and feelings while detoxing naturally, without any drugs. The addict will know that he is not alone as an inpatient at Choices Recovery.

by: Caity READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 29 July 2017

I know people have so many options when looking for help when they are dealing with addiction. There are so many choices and options out here BUT Choices will give you choices in regards to your recovery process and that makes you feel better.. They do not force you to do a certain program like you are off an assembly line and thinking one size fits all they know not one size fits all and works your recovery to your needs. Everyone is different. And you will be ready to leave when you are ready and you also feel that you are ready, not once a gain a one size fits all solution. They do give you different choices of programs that you can follow while you are at the center. That is after you have completed the detox program. I know this is one issue that can be very fearful to people undergoing recovery is withdrawal you can be assured Choices will make sure that you have all of what you will need to recover safely and with less pain.

That is the first step and there are trained health care professionals who oversee the whole detox process for you. They will help you and they know things that will help to alleviate any issues or pains you may have and help you when you have a hard time. Getting off drugs is hard and they will do all that they can to help you.

Choices Recovery is a great place to recover from drug and alcohol addiction. At Choices, it is very important to them that clients put as much effort into the rehab process as possible. This will help to keep you motivated and wanting to make a recovery as quickly as possible.When you have finished the process, then you will be ready to go back to your old environment. Going home can be the toughest part for some people because you are leaving your safety net. You will be on your own and you must continue to make good decisions in your life to stay sober. The purpose of is to help people to help themselves. We all know that once you leave the facility you might be faced with the temptations of your old lifestyle. It is their goal to guide you throughout recovery and teach them how to remain successfully recovered. They are staffed with a group of professional and highly qualified and committed individuals who are dedicated to guiding you into finding recovery from drug and alcohol addiction.The key to successful drug and alcohol rehab and the foundation for healing at Choices comes from a philosophy of personalization. All programs are designed to revolve around each client’s individual needs. People come from throughout the United States to participate in this unique program for recovery that gives them control in their own healing process. Choices allow each individual to choose a unique pathway for recovery, offering various rehabilitation therapies and modalities that can be customized to an individual’s needs.

There is Smart recovery and different groups, and classes that you need to take a part in because it will help you more than you know..

I am grateful for Choices teaches many people from all walks of life and they are really a caring and they help people. Along with not only providing you support that you will need they show you so much to help you have a better life when you leave the program.

The staff is very nice, they do go out of their way to help you with whatever issue you have and you will love to have their support, They really do care about what they do there. Choices is a very nice place and a good place and the people there are good to the people in the program,

I am glad I made this choice in my life this place really changed my life for the better. I have a lot to look forward to after leaving here and I plan on having a better life. I will take so much that I have learned and apply it. I plan to go to school and make a lot of changes in my future and for my families future.

Many people try to deal with addiction on their own, but it can be difficult to make any progress because of the powerful withdrawal symptoms experienced. For this reason, it is better to seek treatment. There are many advantages to care and it is the best chance to get on the road to recovery with your alcohol and drug abuse.

by: CJ READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 21 July 2017

The Choices Recovery alcohol recovery program is personally designed to invite comfort, creativity, and actual results over the addiction to every recovery alcoholic that enters into one of their Acenter. It is used as the building block for recovering addicts to learn how to handle their addiction, life and their future without substances present. Even though a recovery program can be long term, there are still other things such as aftercare that a long term addict must enter into in order to have the highest chance of recovering forever. Choices have a great aftercare program.

The recovery programs offered through Choices offers unique treatment options for clients. They begin by entering into detoxification. This stage in the recovery program is placed first because it is when the client will rid themselves of any toxins in their system. They will do this by quitting cold turkey and giving their body time (usually about a week or two) to adjust to life. The treatment programs offered at Choices use different approaches in this time of recovery, mainly depending on the severity of the addiction. After you have made it through the detoxification process at Choices, they then go through counseling and learning sessions. This allows the individual to have a chance to better understand their problems and how to avoid them in situations outside of the Choices treatment programs.

There are different aftercare options for clients after leaving the center. Aftercare treatment is a crucial process in recovery because after you make it through treatment, you still have to struggle with addiction temptation on a day-to-day basis. At Choices, they offer a relapse prevention plan where they teach you what to do when you are faced with temptation, and also the necessary changes you have to make in your life to remain sober after treatment.

There are also aftercare treatment options that you can choose if you think that you will relapse, such as sober-living houses where you live in a house with other individuals who are recovering addicts. You will work and live normally, but you will be under the supervision and care of a staff member who helps you remain sober. Also, you can enter into group counseling where you come in weekly and talk about how you are recovering and what you are doing to remain sober. This is a great solution to helping a person remain sober because you gain insight into other people’s lives who also have faced addiction, and learn what you can do to remain sober lifelong.

Aftercare is not mandatory, but it is highly recommended by Choices. Choices just wants to give you aftercare treatment options to make your relapse chances slim so that you can live a drug-free life. If you are addicted to alcohol and looking for a solution to your addiction, call Choices for help.

by: SS READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 8 June 2017

My stepson went to Choices Recovery early last year. He’s been clean since going to the program and just hit the 1 year sober mark. I am so happy that he’s finally doing well. He started using drugs before I met and married his dad but from the day his dad and I got married everything became my fault. It seemed like I became the evil stepmom everyone hates without any reason whatsoever. Choices isn’t the first rehab he’s gone to and I was worried that it would be just another rehab in a long string of rehabs that didn’t help him. Whatever reason my stepson went to Choices doesn’t really matter. What happened there is what matters and what happened is that my stepson started taking responsibility for his own actions and stopped blaming me for whatever went wrong in his life. He started communicating with his dad more and was able to resolve issues he and his dad had with each other. Since completing the program he been staying at the house with his dad and I. It’s actually been nice having him around. He started working right away and then a bit later started going to school at night. I’m finally getting the chance to get to know my stepson. He’s a pretty neat guy when he’s not getting high and really sweet. It’s nice not being this awful, evil thing in his opinion but what’s been the best is watching his relationship with his dad get better and better. I’m pretty excited to see what he accomplishes with his life now that he doesn’t have drugs standing in his way.

by: Vicki READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 26 April 2017

I am so glad that we have found a choices for my brother. He had a long history of drug addiction. We have tried to help him in many ways, and we were not the only one, he had already been to a rehab center, but it was not a stay in rehab. We heard so many things of choices so he went and we are so glad with my family that we have sent him there. He is not back home since 4 months and he is doing really well. It was tough on him at the beginning to go and stay away for such a long period of time, but it was worthed. I hear people say that their loved one is rally better after a rehab, and I did not believe it till I saw him with my own eyes. He was really a changed person. Like he was himself again, it os true that he had stayed for almost 2 months, but what is two months when we get him back healthy and in shape and most of all off drugs. I really recommend a choices recovery to anyone who really wants to get off drugs, there is not a better way than to just do it.

by: Sammy READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 8 March 2017

How do I rate a place that probably saved my life as well as the lives of so many amazing people I now call my friends? Choices recovery provides you will the tools to live a healthy, happy, sober life. Classes are held throughout each day and cover topics from spiritual wellness to relapse prevention. The techs care deeply for the clients because they can relate to the trials and tribulations of the addict. Many staff have been through similar situations. If you are a suffering addict looking for a solution, you have a long, hard road ahead of you. But each and every staff at choices recovery will be by your side every step of the way. The facility is very comfortable with all of the major amenities. The food is good but for the sake of honesty it could be better. The treatment you receive is top notch. I have been to a few treatment centers and could never knock out more than 30 days without falling back into the grips of active addiction. The program director makes sure that you are working with a counselor who can deal with the issues that would prevent you from living an active and fulfilling life. There are also group sessions held throughout the week. After spending nearly 3 moths at choices I am now a very stable happy person and I can only thank this to all the amazing staff that took care of me and my friends. I can only thank them. Id you are someone looking for a reliable treatment center with steady success rate, than you don’t need to look further. If I would have to send a family member for treatment I would send them to choices in a heartbeat

by: Sean READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 8 March 2017

How do I rate a place that probably saved my life as well as the lives of so many amazing people I now call my friends? Choices recovery provides you will the tools to live a healthy, happy, sober life. Classes are held throughout each day and cover topics from spiritual wellness to relapse prevention. The techs care deeply for the clients because they can relate to the trials and tribulations of the addict. Many staff have been through similar situations. If you are a suffering addict looking for a solution, you have a long, hard road ahead of you. But each and every staff at choices recovery will be by your side every step of the way. The facility is very comfortable with all of the major amenities. The food is good but for the sake of honesty it could be better. The treatment you receive is top notch. I have been to a few treatment centers and could never knock out more than 30 days without falling back into the grips of active addiction. The program director makes sure that you are working with a counselor who can deal with the issues that would prevent you from living an active and fulfilling life. There are also group sessions held throughout the week. After spending nearly 3 moths at choices I am now a very stable happy person and I can only thank this to all the amazing staff that took care of me and my friends. I can only thank them. Id you are someone looking for a reliable treatment center with steady success rate, than you don’t need to look further. If I would have to send a family member for treatment I would send them to choices in a heartbeat

by: Sean READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 16 February 2017

My sister died 3 years ago. She overdosed on heroin and died. It was awful and made even more awful by the fact that I was using heroin as well. The whole situation was really hard on my parents and they begged me to go to rehab. They didn’t want to lose both of their daughters. My sister passing away really shook me up. I don’t think that I truly understood the dangers of using heroin. Theoretically I understood that I could die or that my sister could or that I could get a disease. I didn’t understand it in a practical aspect though. I knew it could happen but I convinced myself that it wouldn’t happen. After the funeral, my parents begged me to go to rehab. I wanted to go. I didn’t want to use anymore and needed help getting off heroin. I thought that with what happened with my sister and the fact that I wanted to be sober would get me through rehab and let me live my life sober. That wasn’t the case though. The rehab that I went to didn’t work for me. I wasn’t able to stay clean and I went back to that same rehab again hoping that the second time would do it. It didn’t and I relapsed again. My parents and I started looking around for other places to go. We found Choices and it was perfect for me. As soon as I got to Choices I started feeling hopeful again. The facility was really nice and the staff there were kind and caring and made me feel like I had a real chance at beating my addiction. At Choices, I wasn’t stuck doing the same program over and over again hoping that this time it would work. I had a program that was right for me and I was able to get more out of that program than anything else I could have done. The staff at Choices truly understood what I was going through and that helped so much. I didn’t feel like someone was just placating me by saying they understood or that they could only imagine. The staff and even the other clients were a great support system and when I graduated the program I knew that I could stay sober. I was home, sober and doing really well for 4 months before I decided that I wanted to go back to Choices to work. I realized that I wanted to help people the way that I was helped. Working at Choices is even more rewarding than I had thought it would be. Every day I get to help people live a better life and that’s pretty amazing. Going to Choices didn’t just save my life. My life got better, I have a real relationship with my parents again and I have a purpose to my life that I didn’t have before.

by: Carrie READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 8 February 2017

What a great rehab center! I have no doubt whatsoever in my mind that Choices Recovery saved my daughter’s life. I have no doubt in my mind whatsoever that she would not be here today if it was not for this treatment program.

My daughter, 27 now, starting experimenting with drugs and alcohol in her early twenties. Addiction has haunted my family for years now, and this problem has been a big one for all of us. If it was not for Choices Recovery, I do not think that she would be with us today. Many of my family members, including myself, have gone down a path of addiction at one point in our lives, but I think my daughter suffered the most with it, and I think she, of all of us, came the closest to death because of it.

Choices Recovery changed all of that. I had known about this rehab center before and I had been in touch with them before too. This is a powerhouse addiction treatment center and they were able to do a world of good to help my family out with a similar crisis a few years back. So of course, as soon as my daughter admitted that she wanted help and that she was ready for a change, my wife and I and our son leapt at the chance to get her off of drugs and into rehab at Choices Recovery.

The thing I like about Choices Recovery is that this is no ordinary rehab center. This is not your typical, run of the mill, cookie cutter, twenty-eight day, Twelve Step rehab program. This is a special and a useful rehab center that does a lot of good for those who go there seeking help. The Choices Recovery program seeks to engage people in a workable and a helpful addiction treatment program. The center offers a wide variety of services as opposed to only offering one or two services like most rehab centers do.

The course of action that Choices Recovery takes is to provide their clients with a workable and a successful, results based, evidence based approach to addiction treatment. This rehab center does just that. This rehab center took my daughter who quite frankly was a hair’s breadth away from death and pulled her out of her addiction mindset. Choices Recovery was able to help her find the deep down and underlying crisis issues that abound such an addiction crisis. My hat is absolutely off to Choices Recovery, and I wish there were more drug and alcohol addiction rehabilitation programs like this one. I feel like, with the new era of drug and alcohol addiction being what it is, that there will simply have to be more drug and alcohol addiction rehabilitation programs like this one.

I hope that Choices Recovery will continue to go on and help more people for years to come. I would highly recommend this rehab center to anyone who was struggling with a drug and alcohol addiction.

by: B. G. READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 8 December 2016

I have been to quite a few rehabs since I started taking pain pills. Not one helped me as much as Choices did. I’ve been to Choices twice and both times helped me more than I can say. I wasn’t ready to get off drugs the first time I went to Choices. I didn’t do the program for myself but was doing it just to make my mom happy. Even doing the program like that helped me. When I got home after finishing the program the first time I relapsed 2 months after I got home. When I started getting high again I realized that I wasn’t happy doing drugs. Before I went to Choices I honestly thought I’d be on pills for the rest of my life whether I wanted to be on them or not. Before I went to Choices the first time I did want to be on them. The thing is, there’s a reason so many people get hooked on drugs. We like the way they make us feel. When I went back to using after Choices the first time I realized that I was happier when I was at Choices. I realized that I felt better when I wasn’t using drugs and that’s what made me realize that I never wanted to take a pain pill again. I went back to my mom and told her that I wanted to go back to Choices. She wasn’t sure about sending me to a place I had been before but I convinced her that it was the right thing for me to do. Choices was absolutely the right place for me. When I went back I went with the right attitude this time. I went knowing that I wasn’t getting clean for anybody but myself. I wanted to overcome my addiction this time and I was going to do everything in my power to make that happen. I did my program the way I should have done the first time but didn’t. I really thought about everything I did and how each tool I learned would help me stay clean. I loved it at Choices. The people there make the place so amazing. When you are talking to a counselor you can tell how much they want you to make it. I’ve completed my second program there and I feel great. I don’t want to take pills, I don’t miss taking them. I’m just happy living my life the way I should have been doing all along. Sending me to Choices was the best thing my mom has ever done for me. By doing that she gave me my life back. My life is just going to get better and better because I have the tools I need to deal with everything that comes up in it without falling back on old habits. If you have someone in your life that needs help Choices is the best place you can send them to. It will change their life in so many ways.

by: Honor READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 20 October 2016

Choices Recovery looks family camp. Stress free environment with loads of entertainment available, and exercise, plus the facilities available for the center, snacks and proper nutrition, with a very new effective treatment with Holistic and Spiritual approach. The staff members are so wonderful and very passionate at helping their clients. Definitely check out Choices Recovery if you or a loved one is facing serious substance abuse problems. I would recommend this facility if a love one or yourself is struggling with a drug or alcohol addiction. They have great programs there and the staff members are so very wonderful. They server nutritious food. The facility is so clean and well kept. The staff member are wonderful and are so caring and it’s just a positive environment facility.choices recovery it is one of the best that has really helped me get my life together. This place is like going on a vacation. Its a a really clean center with lots of great programs and the activities really help you stay busy and get back on track. And they also do group outings,the staff members here are very caring and at choices recovery they help you get healthy again they have the gym there and the food is great. Over all if I ever had a relapse or someone who needed help getting back on track I would recommend having them go here.

by: Kimmy P. READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 20 October 2016

Choices recovery is exactly what it is called. They give you choices in regards to your recovery process, and good choices, they do not force you todo a certain program in a certain amount of days, but rather when you feel like you are done, and they see that you have completed all the steps that are necessary for you so you can handle your life after you leave the rehab, and that you continue on the good path. And you leave when you are ready and you also feel that you are ready, not when the 30 days are up. They do give you different choices of programs that you can follow while you are at the center, of course that is after you have completed the detox program. That is the first step, and it is mainly a holistic approach but there are trained health care professionals who oversee the whole detox, and help you when you have a hard time, cause trust me you do have a very hard time at the detox. Getting off drugs is hard, it is not at all a walk in the part, but the nice staff they do their best to help you. Anyways once you went through the initial detox you go onto the programs, there is Smart recovery and different groups, and classes. Like art therapy, that I think talks to many people, of course not everyone is into it, I find it very useful, and gives you a good occupation. Than there is also music therapy and other courses and things you can learn and so on. There is also one thing that can talk to many people, is their gym, very nice, well set up. You get he help of a coach to have a plan and you work out there. That is very good since you do wanna get your muscles toned. The staff are very nice, they do go out of their way to help you with whatever issue you have, they are very caring of you, and want you to do better. Choices is a very nice place and a good place to choose for drug addiction or alcoholism.

by: Sohie READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 13 October 2016

If you`re looking for the right rehab facility for yourself or for your loved one then I would recommend Choices Recovery. This place looks very friendly and warm. It is also clean and well taken care. If I had problem with drugs I would choose Choices Recovery for sure. I like all the classes they have such as music class or sports and I also like the playroom and the movie room where you can just sit back and relax. The staff is well trained they really care about the people who go there to get help with their addiction. The patients are not only just numbers here and I like that a lot. that`s how a rehab facility have to work, everything for the patients. At a place like that recovery is possible.

by: Bianka READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 15 September 2016

I have heard a lot about Choices Recovery from one of my friend. I did a research about this facility because I was curious how thing works at a facility like this one. I found out that my friend was right about Choices recovery the programs are very great and I like that they have different ways of healing and they don`t try to make people clean only one way. I think the holistic approach is the best way to go. It sound safe and there is no risk to become addicted to other drugs during the rehab just because they giving you prescription drugs. The staff is very caring and loving. They really care about the patients and their needs. I have seen a lot of success video about Choices Recovery and I can say that the programs they`re having work out for the patients pretty good. I saw all the patients so happy and grateful and they lucky they found this incredible place. They received the best from everything. If my friend or loved one are going to need some help with any addiction I will highly recommend this place it looks really the best!

by: JJ READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 1 September 2016

Choices Recovery is the perfect place to turn into if you or your loved one is having problem with drugs. I have heard a lot of good thing about it from one of my friend. And he did show me videos of the facility and I liked it. It looks so clean and friendly. Here at Choices Recovery I bet the patients feel like they are home. Choices Recovery has everything to make them feel like they`re home I mean it has music room and gym play room. Even the cafeteria room looks nice. The patients can do so much in their free time they can not get bored here and it is so important. I would highly recommend this place.

by: JS READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 25 August 2016

I am reading all these reviews and I would say I totally agree with everybody. I have never been at this facility and I don`t know anybody who went there but I think that Choices Recovery is a very good rehab. I like all the classes and programs it already has and I like the fact that it always do something new and always come up with new treatment and new classes. I think that`s the way a rehab center should work. In this world nothing can not be stuck on the same level over years. If I had a friend struggling an addiction I would definitely recommend Choices Recovery to turn into and receive the help the person need. I am sure everybody who ask for help they are going to get it and they are going to overcome their addiction with that help.

by: Rose Tree READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 22 August 2016

I wanted to say a few words about Choices Recovery, and to share my experience with them and what I think of them. Reading some of these reviews I see a lot of similar stories, a lot of stories of people who had had their lives saved by this rehab center, or of people who benefitted greatly from this rehab program or of people who had a family member or love one who went to Choices.

First of all, there is no such thing as a, “bad” rehab center. I’ve been around the block a few times and I’ve noticed that it’s hard to compare rehab centers and to say that one is better than the other or that one is the best or the worst or what not. It just doesn’t work that way. Rehab is rehab, and one rehab center will probably be about the same as another rehab center. I guess there are some key difference in length of time, services provided, but there is no such thing as a bad rehab center out there, so I immediately discount any bad reviews about any rehab center. Rehab centers for addiction are held to some of the highest standards by the U.S. of all inpatient types of centers out there. So, when I was looking for a rehab center to send my son to, as he apparently felt the need to follow in the substance abusing steps of his father and grandfather before him, I didn’t bother to pay any attention to any bad reviews or negative comments of any rehab center that I was looking at.

That being said, I did research several centers very thoroughly when I was trying to find a rehab center to send my son to, and Choices, since I hadn’t heard of it before, probably got the most meticulous scruples. I really, really, really studied them closely before I decided to send my son there. My son had been abusing pills and alcohol for about a year, and the kid was finally ready to go to rehab. Thank god. It took him almost dying for him to realize that he needed to go to rehab. A lot of the reviews I read on this page and other had stories of parents who sent their son or daughter to this rehab center was my first clue that this might be a real stellar choice.

Choices got something right when they put their rehab center together. These guys put together a program that is customizable and variable depending on the needs and wants of the client. This really did it for me, and I knew my son would have a great experience there because of this fact. Finally I had found a rehab center that didn’t just keep beating the same old drum of the same twelve step approach that only works for a certain percentage of those who take part in it. No, I needed something that would have a better chance of getting my son rehabilitated and recovered for good on the first try. I understand that rehab is a tricky thing and one never really is reliably sober until a few years of relapse-free living, but still I wanted to give my son the best chance that he could possibly achieve at attaining this, and Choices seemed like the best possible option for him when I inspected them closely and spoke with many of their staff.

I sent my son to this rehab center a while back, and sure enough he had a good experience there. I assumed he would, but because this is my son we’re talking about here I was still of course a little concerned and nervous. But he had a good experience there, he got clean, he made friends and he learned a lot of great things that I didn’t even know about addiction and recovery, and he has been sober ever since.

My son has nothing to say but good thing about Choices. I wouldn’t be surprised if he has written few reviews on this center too. I have Choices to thank for my son’s life, and I would highly recommend this center for any parent who is seeking help for their addicted son or daughter.

by: B READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 16 August 2016

I am thoroughly impressed with this rehab center and all that they have to offer. My son went to Choices Recovery about a year ago and he has been an entirely different person ever since then. He was suffering with multiple different addictions and the resulting mental effects that went along with that too. He had only been addicted to pills and other hard drugs for about a year but that was long enough for him to get close to death on multiple different occasions. I’m quite certain that my son would be dead today if it wasn’t for Choices Recovery.

My wife and I found our son overdosing in his room one night, and that’s when we knew that his addiction crisis was a real thing. We had been suspicious for some time, but this was the real deal right here. We had been planning to confront him for quite some time but this was the evidence that we needed and the evidence that we got. We were able to save his life that night, but I’m pretty certain he would have died if we hadn’t found him at that time.

We immediately looked for a rehab center to send him to, and instead of sending him close to home and to the first center we found, we really tired to find the right rehab center for him that would truly save his life. We also needed something that would help him so much that he wouldn’t relapse. That was a concern I had. Choices seemed like the best solution of them all. We talked to many different rehab centers, but Choices just seemed like the most real, if that makes sense. Every time I talked to them, and when we drove up to check out the center, they just treated us like family, and we felt really comfortable and at home there.

I also picked Choices for my son because they had the most diverse, most well-rounded, and most varied treatment center of all of the different ones that we had looked at. Without a doubt, this one was different. The clients were all doing different things throughout the day, and the treatment program was quite customizable. My son and his counselor were able to tailor make a program for him that I could tell was of his own choosing. He was allowed to do the treatment methods and techniques that interested him, and he didn’t have to do the ones that wouldn’t work for him.

Choices also made the most sense when it came to the facility and the length of the time of the program. The facility is well made and well set up for the purpose of rehabilitating people. There are activity rooms, exercise rooms, pleasant berthing areas, a nice dining area, and plenty of rooms and offices for counseling, therapy, and group sessions. The length of the time of the program made a lot of sense too. It was an open-ended, results-based program, which they told me meant that there was not a, “set time”, to the program. My understanding was that, while most rehab centers sent their clients home after a certain time regardless of their level of recovery, Choices would keep clients in the program and allow them to stay longer if necessary. I really liked this aspect of the program because I had sneaking suspicion that, given all of the other problems my son has accrued in addition to being addicted, that he would need more time. Sure enough, he did, and sure enough, he got it.

I give Choices Recovery five starts. I couldn’t be more thrilled with this rehab center. They saved my son’s life and for that I am eternally grateful to them. I would strongly recommend this rehab center to anyone who needed help beating a drug or alcohol addiction crisis.

by: Basil G. READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 11 August 2016
by: Chuck READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 21 July 2016

Choices recovery has helped my wife get her life back together. This facility is a wonderful facility to go get help if you are struggling with a drug or a alcohol addiction. The facility is so beautiful clean and the food is great very healthy. They have great programs and also individual programs as well. The staff members are wonderful and so passionate about helping others and being so positive. If you of a love one are struggling with an addiction I would recommend choices recovery.

by: Victor READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 9 June 2016

Choices Recovery saved one of my best friend`s life and now she is a totally different person then she was before. Since I knew her she was always bored and that`s why she turned to drugs. But now- thank to Choices Recovery -she has a hobby and that is exercising. The facility`s program worked out for her and she said the beginning was very hard and it seemed like the time is not going. But after the hard part everything was easier and she really enjoyed her time at this facility. I am so happy for her. Choices Recovery is the best place to turn into if you need help with your drug addiction! Check out this place!

by: Diana READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 2 June 2016

After researching and touring many facilities I would recommend Choices Recovery. This place looks like a family camp to me. It is an beautiful facility it is clean and well kept. The food looks healthy and I think it is a very good thing that they make sure they put healthy food to the table. This place has many success stories and looks like a great place to turn to for recovery. I like their individual treatment program and I love the recreational options such as having a music room and the many ways to stay physically active. If you are going through a tough time, their caring and supportive staff are there for you.

by: Dana READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 26 May 2016

Choices Recovery is one of the best place to turn into if you or your loved one has problem with a addiction. Their treatment programs are so good and they work out pretty good for their patients. The thing that I like the most the patients have the choice to find the best way of recovery for themselves. And they can choose from many different type of programs such as faith based/holistic treatment. And beside the treatment programs the patients can find their new hobby or if I can say their new addiction here at Choices Recovery because they offer many activities for the their free time. I would highly recommend this facility.

by: Agnes READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 26 May 2016

Choices Recovery is one of the best place to turn into if you or your loved one has problem with a addiction. Their treatment programs are so good and they work out pretty good for their patients. The thing that I like the most the patients have the choice to find the best way of recovery for themselves. And they can choose from many different type of programs such as faith based/holistic treatment. And beside the treatment programs the patients can find their new hobby or if I can say their new addiction here at Choices Recovery because they offer many activities for the their free time. I would highly recommend this facility.

by: Agnes READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 26 May 2016

Choices Recovery is one of the best place to turn into if you or your loved one has problem with a addiction. Their treatment programs are so good and they work out pretty good for their patients. The thing that I like the most the patients have the choice to find the best way of recovery for themselves. And they can choose from many different type of programs such as faith based/holistic treatment. And beside the treatment programs the patients can find their new hobby or if I can say their new addiction here at Choices Recovery because they offer many activities for the their free time. I would highly recommend this facility.

by: Agnes READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 19 May 2016

If you`re looking for the right rehab facility for yourself or for your loved one then I would recommend Choices Recovery. This place looks very friendly and warm. It is also clean and well taken care. If I had problem with drugs I would choose Choices Recovery for sure. I like the classes they have and I also like the playroom and the movie room where you can just sit back and relax. They also have different treatment programs because here at Choices Recovery they know there is no way that one type of treatment can help to overcome an addiction. All the addiction are different and all the patients are different too. Choices recovery gives the choice to the patient to choose the right treatment for themselves. At a place like that recovery is possible.

by: Johanna READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 12 May 2016

Choices Recovery is the right place to go when you`re struggling with any addiction. They not just get you off of drugs they want to know why you did turn to drugs. Because if the reason why you used drugs is not found there is a high risk for relapse. I like about Choices Recovery that here the workers know what they`re doing and don`t let nobody down they want to help they`re there for you. Choices Recovery has different programs and every patients can find the perfect fit. They can choose from many different activities that this place offers. It`s important to make the patients busy and don`t let them to be bored. And at this facility they`re not going to be bored so many thing is going on that they can join. I really like the holistic treatment and I think that this is the best way to go. The best is if you get off of the drug without using any other drugs like prescription drugs because you can easily become addicted to it. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone who need help with any addiction.

by: Barbara READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 11 May 2016

I really like Choices as a place to get clean from drugs or alcohol. It’s one of the best places available to get clean that I’ve seen. The place is really nice and clean, the whole environment is warm and inviting and really conducive to recovery. The staff there really care about the clients. Every single one of staff sincerely wants the clients to succeed and everything about the place shows that. The different types of programs they have are really great. The SMART recovery program is amazing and so helpful. I love that they use the scientific approach to rehabilitation but also have a faith based program if that is more your speed. The groups they do there are designed to really make you think and figure things out for yourself instead of them just telling you what you should do in a certain situation. I also love the life skills classes there. Learning to really truly communicate with your loved ones is something everyone could use and the help it gives addicts is truly amazing. Being able to talk to and honestly know that that person understands what you are trying to say helps so much. There are so many things as addicts that we didn’t learn how to do because we were too busy with drugs and Choices makes sure that those things are taught. Managing finances is a really good thing you learn there if you need it. As well as everything to do with families. From how to handle children to dealing with your spouse or partner. They even help you get your GED if you need it. It’s all pretty incredible and makes Choices a great place to go if you need help getting off drugs or alcohol.

by: Amy Jae READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 5 May 2016

Choices Recovery is the right place to go and receive special help with your drug addiction. This is the place where you get healthy and clean and beside that you can discover yourself. They offer many good activities to let the patients find themselves or find a hobby or just find something they can find their happiness with it. When you finish their program and go home you`re may going to feel alone and lost the doctors are not going to be there for you. Choices Recovery teaches you during the rehab how you can be on your own. If you or your loved one need any help with addiction don`t wait to check Choices recovery out I`m sure they can help you, too.

by: Sasha READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 5 May 2016

The perfect place to heal from addiction, this is such a nice, calm out of reach place, a bit like a holiday resort. It seems to me that choices recovery would be a place to send someone who is an addict, and needs help. I saw that there are numerous people who said that it helped them so much, get their life back and sometimes even they can thank to Choices recovery for being alive. I personally think, and I have observed that being an addict it a very bad thing, it effects not just ones life, but those surrounding the addict, and not at all in a positive way. And I have seen someone who was kind of trying to get off drugs, but just with the support of his family he could not. It is not easy, otherwise he would be clean by now, that is why it is called addiction. Those people really need professional help, in a stay in place like choices recovery! I have looked trough all their info, and I really like what I saw. They kind of have so many different options, different styles of programs, some more tradition, some more faith based, that is great thing. As I understand is the client who chooses what way they want to rehab. So basically is the client who is asked what path they want to take. There is group counseling, 12 Step program, moral reconciliation therapy and cognitive behavioral therapy, inventory self discovery, identifying triggers. Furthermore there is a group for life skills, that helps them with coping skills, so they can build up their life again. Btw I am really liking this, how cool that they even arm them with life skills! Furthermore other options such as fitness program, this I find really awesome! Spirituality, faith based, bible study and stuff, self help, holistic or even 12 steps Indigenous, music therapy. That is a huge choice to choose from, and for sure everyone can find something for their liking. To me this is the most complete program out there that ever existed! And the facility is very nice too, big place with many different options, it is clean, and the employees are nice and very helpful to everyone! I would choose this place if I had to go to a rehab.

by: Sab READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 5 May 2016

The perfect place to heal from addiction, this is such a nice, calm out of reach place, a bit like a holiday resort. It seems to me that choices recovery would be a place to send someone who is an addict, and needs help. I saw that there are numerous people who said that it helped them so much, get their life back and sometimes even they can thank to Choices recovery for being alive. I personally think, and I have observed that being an addict it a very bad thing, it effects not just ones life, but those surrounding the addict, and not at all in a positive way. And I have seen someone who was kind of trying to get off drugs, but just with the support of his family he could not. It is not easy, otherwise he would be clean by now, that is why it is called addiction. Those people really need professional help, in a stay in place like choices recovery! I have looked trough all their info, and I really like what I saw. They kind of have so many different options, different styles of programs, some more tradition, some more faith based, that is great thing. As I understand is the client who chooses what way they want to rehab. So basically is the client who is asked what path they want to take. There is group counseling, 12 Step program, moral reconciliation therapy and cognitive behavioral therapy, inventory self discovery, identifying triggers. Furthermore there is a group for life skills, that helps them with coping skills, so they can build up their life again. Btw I am really liking this, how cool that they even arm them with life skills! Furthermore other options such as fitness program, this I find really awesome! Spirituality, faith based, bible study and stuff, self help, holistic or even 12 steps Indigenous, music therapy. That is a huge choice to choose from, and for sure everyone can find something for their liking. To me this is the most complete program out there that ever existed! And the facility is very nice too, big place with many different options, it is clean, and the employees are nice and very helpful to everyone! I would choose this place if I had to go to a rehab.

by: Sab READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 28 April 2016

It`s good that the patients are able to create an individualized treatment plan based on their own specific needs. I like that about Choices Recovery they don`t try to get everybody off of drugs only one way. And it is so true that every person is not the same and not every person need the same treatment for their addiction. It`s important to let the patient find the right way for themselves and they going to end the program successfully.
I like that they have music therapy. The music is healing the soul. Let`s say you`re sad then you`re gonna put some nice music on and listen to it. Or you feel happy then you`re gonna put some laud party music on. So it does not matter how you feel you always need some type of music to listen to. Choices Recovery is a great place with great programs.

by: Clara READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 21 April 2016

Choices Recovery is one of your best choices if you decide to turn into this facility when you`re struggle with any addiction: drug, alcohol… They not just get you off of drugs and let you know they want to know why you did turn to drugs and they dig deep for that. Because if the reason still exist there is a high risk for relapse and nobody wants that.That what I like about Choices Recovery, here the workers know what they`re doing and don`t let nobody down they want to help they`re there for you. Choices Recovery has different programs every patients can find the perfect fit for themselves. And they can choose from the different activities the facility offers. It`s important to make the the patients busy and don`t let them to be bored. At This facility they`re not going to be bored so many thing is going on that they can join. I recommend this facility to anyone who need help with any addiction.

by: Katie READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 14 April 2016

Choices Recovery is the best choice you can ever make if you or your loved one are addicted to any drugs. This is the place where you should go and ask for help. At Choices Recovery people really care how the patients feel about themselves and they really care about their future after rehab. That`s why beside the very well working treatment Choices have they offer many activities and programs and I like the life skills courses. I think it`s important to have program like this because people need to find themselves or explore themselves after that hard time they`re having in the facility. Because be honest to overcome any addiction is not just a walking at the park. People have to work hard for that and that why they need something that keeps them on their feet. They need to find who they really are and after them program they can be happy, successful people.

by: Lucy READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 7 April 2016

I believe society needs more organizations like that , we live in a world where people easily become addicted to anything : internet/sex/drugs/alcohol but of course stopping with the addiction is the most difficulty part and that is where Choices Recovery steps in , they put together a wonderful , competent team who are always ready to help you. I love that there are so many great programs with which they can approach the person’s addiction , its very tailor made and that is exactly people need as everybody has different problems , different personalities so we need to take an individual viewpoint if we want to help them , what works on one might not work on others. I like that as soon as you are clear of your addiction they don’t just let you go and never check on you , they follow up on you and make sure you get still help and to make sure you are clean , I saw to many cases of people who left but later they came back as they fall for addiction again or even more horrible they harm themselves/others , In my opinion its extremely important to follow up on them as when they leave the safe environment back to the old it can change them. If you need help please call/ write to Choice Recovery they will be more then happy to help you.

by: Szilvia READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 6 April 2016

The great things about this recovery facility that you can choose from different approaches, and find the best for each individual. The staff are very caring and want the patient to get better and stay clean really forever after they are done with the program. They also do follow up on each individual and suggest further therapy to not to fall back after they return home. The facility itself is very nice too, clean and good nutritios food is given. There are different activities too such as music. I think art is a great help too when soneone goes through rehab. They also provide courses that teach the person different ways to handle the problems they may encounter after they have returned home. Definitelly check it out if you know someone who could benefit from their program. This is a new method that does work!

by: Rj READ REVIEW