About Center

Located in Battle Creek, Michigan, A Forever Recovery is a drug and alcohol rehabilitation center dedicated to identifying the root cause of an individual’s addiction, and working to change their behavior while empowering them to make the decisions necessary to remain happy in recovery. Because the staff at A Forever Recovery understands that no single approach to addiction recovery will work for every addict, the facility offers multiple program tracks tailored to suit a variety of belief and lifestyle preferences. In this way, the rehabilitation facility can help a wide range of patients find their own personal path to addiction recovery.

For new patients who enter treatment at A Forever Recovery, the first step to recovery is to assess the challenges each patient is facing, determine what underlying factors are contributing to their addiction, and design a curriculum customized to that patient’s individual recovery needs. Depending on the patient, that curriculum may incorporate components of a self-help program, a faith-based program, a holistic approach, a cognitive approach, or the indigenous path to recovery. Each of these addiction treatment programs includes components from a variety of rehabilitation techniques, including physical, spiritual and psychological approaches. A Forever Recovery’s innovative approach to addiction treatment is obviously effective, according to reviews from the rehab center’s website, and former patients credit the facility with a number of things, including the following:

  • Helping patients learn to love themselves again
  • Having a friendly, supportive and responsive staff
  • Offering a range of treatment options, from faith-based to holistic approaches
  • Addressing the core of patients’ addiction challenges
  • Employing staff members that take an active interest in patients’ well-being

A Forever Recovery’s facility and addiction recovery program are CARF-accredited, which means the rehab center adheres to internationally recognized standards in order to provide patients with the highest-quality treatment services. According to CARF’s core values, all people have the right to be treated with respect and dignity; all people should be empowered to exercise informed choice; all people should have access to services that will help them achieve a positive outcome. At A Forever Recovery, these same core values are upheld in an effort to treat patients with the respect and compassion they are entitled to.

Services

  • Detox
  • Aftercare
  • In-Patient

WRITE A REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Recent Reviews

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 6 July 2017

After 6 months of my parents trying to convince me to go to A Forever Recovery I finally agreed to go and I’m lucky beyond words that they found AFR and were determined to get me there. I started using pain meds when I was 23 and for the next 9 years I wasn’t able to get off them for any length of time. I went to my first rehab when I was 25 and when I completed that program and went home I had a really hard time staying clean. It wasn’t because I wanted to get high exactly. After that program and the 5 that followed I relapsed mainly because I wanted to feel normal again. I would finish these programs and I just wouldn’t feel quite right. I didn’t want to use really, I just wanted to feel like myself again and so while I’d be able to stay clean for a month or two after finishing a rehab I would eventually relapse. I would want to use just so I could feel like myself again and I hated it. When my parents found started talking to me about AFR I didn’t understand their determination to get me to AFR. In the past, whenever they brought up my going to rehab it wouldn’t really matter to them what rehab I was going to just that I’d go to rehab. My parents would show me the AFR website and would try to explain to me how different it sounded from the other centers I’ve been to but I didn’t really see it until I got to AFR and felt the difference for myself. I felt comfortable at AFR. I was able to relax around and actually talk to the counselors. For the first time since I was 23 and started using pain meds I felt like I had a decent chance to stay sober after my program. The staff there are amazing. While making sure that I concentrated on my recovery they also made sure that I wasn’t moping around, being depressed because I was in rehab again. They are so nice there. Every one of them is dedicated to what they do and it makes you realize how much of a support system you’d have if you just used it. It was about 6 weeks into my program when I realized that I was honestly happy, that without being on anything I felt good. That I felt like myself again and that I didn’t need drugs to make me feel normal. The fact that I felt normal and comfortable in my own skin was a huge, huge deal for me. While I was at AFR I started becoming much more active, exercising regularly and eating much better. The food actually tastes good there amazingly enough, so eating well was pretty easy. Feeling normal and like myself again without using drugs made me realize that staying clean and sober wasn’t just something that I wanted to do but something that I could and would do. I’ve had some bad days since completing my program but with the support I have my parents and the staff at AFR having a bad day doesn’t end up in me relapsing. I haven’t relapsed and I know that if I just continue to use what I learned at AFR I won’t relapse. I’m beyond happy that my parents were so determined to get me to A Forever Recovery and not just another rehab. I honestly don’t think I’d be sober if I went to any other rehab.

by: Casey READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 15 June 2017

My daughter Julie went to A Forever Recovery 6 months ago. She started using pain medication 5 years ago and it’s been really hard trying to find and get her into a program that could actually help her. She started using pain medication when she was 26 but before that she had a great job that she absolutely loved. She had the job for 4 years and was steadily moving her way up in the company. When she went to rehab for the first time it was right after getting fired from the job she had loved and for her, it seemed like going to rehab was especially hard. I don’t know why but when she got to that rehab she balked at everything she was supposed to be doing. She had a horrible attitude and refused to get along with anyone staff or patient. No one at that rehab could have helped her because she refused to be helped. She spent her 28 days there and relapsed right away when she got home. Then she treated every subsequent rehab the same way. She went to these rehabs hoping to get help but refusing to do any of the work involved. She just wanted a magical fix to her program and that wasn’t going to happen. As much as I wanted her to get help I wasn’t too hopeful about A Forever Recovery. The staff at that facility make it an incredible place. They got my daughter to confront her problems with pain medication and she started taking responsibility for her actions that led or continued her drug use. She started working on her recovery and doing the work she needed to in order to remain sober. Having different treatment options at the facility really helped her. She wasn’t just doing the same program as everyone else hoping for results. She worked with her counselor to decide on the program that would help her the most and worked really hard to do each step of the program completely. The staff were great about knowing when she wasn’t ready to move forward and when she wasn’t and because it isn’t a straight 28-day program she was able to take her time doing each step of her program. She stayed there for 2 months and by the end of her program she was completely changed. When she came home she really took her aftercare program seriously and was constantly in touch with her aftercare counselor. She’s spent the 4 months she’s been home sober without a relapse and it’s been wonderful having my daughter back again. She’s been clean and sober for 6 months now and it’s the longest she’s been clean since she started using. Going to AFR changed everything for my daughter. It got her to really confront her problems and work on the solutions to them instead of just hoping for the best. She worked with the counselors there instead of just hating everything they said. Going to AFR got results. The staff there are so good at what they do and having the different treatment options make a huge difference. My daughter is doing better than ever and it’s due to the program and the staff at AFR. Sending someone who needs help there is the best thing you could do for them. Going there truly saved my daughter.

by: Suzanne READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 1 June 2017

My husband went to A Forever Recovery because of a 2-year crack addiction. I was planning on getting a divorce and taking the kids away so they didn’t have to watch their dad struggle with an addiction. When we talked about it he asked for one more chance to get it together and I agreed. We started looking around for a treatment facility and I came across the A Forever Recovery website. I’m so glad I did. The place looked beautiful and peaceful and it seemed like a great place to go to get help. When I called and talked to the counselor about the facility he was great with me. He was patient and answered all of my many, many questions. Going over each of the concerns I had more than once to make sure that I was completely comfortable with my decision to send my husband there. He spoke to my husband and my husband was there the next day. I started noticing the change in my husband right away. When we spoke on the phone we could actually talk without everything we talked about turning into a fight. We spoke often and each time we talked he sounded better and more confident about dealing with his addiction. I really appreciated that I could call and talk to a counselor there during his program. It helped me understand what he was doing on a day-to-day basis and how he was progressing through his program. She called me often to update me but was always willing to take my calls if I had a question or concern. At the beginning of my husband’s program I called pretty often and at some horrible times and she was always either available right then or would call me back almost immediately. We went to AFR to visit my husband about half way through his program. I was happy to see that the pictures of the facility weren’t exaggerated at all and the place was truly beautiful. I was worried about my kids thinking that their dad was just in some horrible hospital type place. Plus, it was such a wonderful surprise to see how much he’d changed in just the month he’d been there so far. He’d gained all the weight he had lost back and was smiling and happy and watching him laugh and smile while he played with the kids was great. It wasn’t like he was completely absent from their lives during the 2 years he spent using crack but it was completely different when we visited. He was truly happy to be playing with the kids and wasn’t thinking about anything else except them. It’s been great since he’s been home. At first, I was extremely nervous about him being there. Staying sober at a rehab is a completely different thing than staying sober at home, back at work and dealing with normal daily life. But really, he’s done wonderfully. He’s sober and I’m less and less worried each day that he’s going to relapse. He’s back to being a wonderful husband to me and a great father to his kids.

by: Cindy READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 4 May 2017

When my sister went to A Forever Recovery about a year ago I had just about given up home that any rehab program would be able to help her enough that she’d be able to stay clean for any length of time. What A Forever Recovery has done for my sister and in turn the rest of our family is far beyond anything I could have imagined. When my sister went to AFR she had been on and off pain medication for 10 years. Mostly on them. Her addiction started innocently enough with a prescription from her dentist after a root canal. It took a while after that first prescription until she was completely dependent on them. Maybe 2 years or so. After that though her life went from good to bad to worse. When she first started using she was married with a great job and 2 kids that she adored more than anything. By the time she was done with her second rehab she was divorced, lost custody of her kids and barely even saw them. When she was arrested 4 years ago she spent 9 months in jail before going to rehab that she spent 6 months in. When she got out of that rehab she was alright for a couple months but when she did relapse everything got worse. She went from getting her scripts from doctors to getting it from friends she had met in jail or rehab. She also went from just taking her pills by swallowing them to snorting them and it wasn’t long before she was shooting up. When she started using again she must have known that she would go back to jail for a probation violation and she did. She failed a drug test and was back in jail. She went to one more rehab before going to AFR but by the time she went to AFR I had basically given up on her ever getting her life together. Her kids had stopped expecting her to call them from anywhere but jail or rehab. No one was expecting all that much from AFR when they got my sister. Trying to explain how amazing of a job they did at AFR is hard. I don’t quite have the words to express my gratitude or how much my sister has changed since getting there. One of the things that helped her while she was there was the fact that she adored her counselor. Instead of some person she couldn’t stand trying their best to help her she had someone that could relate to and that changed so much of her program. While she was there she was able to deal with the reasons she started using in the first place and that made it easier for her to continue to stay clean. We were all pretty skeptical when she graduated the program and came home. What’s happened since she’s been back though is incredible. She’s dealing with her life in a way that I haven’t seen in over 10 years. She’s taken complete control of her life and she is doing everything she needs to do in order to stay clean and sober. She hasn’t relapsed once since being home and she is slowly, really slowly earning back the trust of everyone in our family. She taking a much more active role in her children’s lives and they’ve finally stopped expecting her next call to be from jail or a rehab. It’s not a quick process coming back from her 10 years of addiction but she is slowly coming back from all that and it’s pretty unbelievable. I can’t express my gratitude for what A Forever Recovery has done for my sister and in turn everyone in her life as well.

by: Kate READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 23 March 2017

When my son went to A Forever Recovery he had been smoking crack for 11 years. He had some clean time in that 11 years. Mostly when he was in jail or rehab but each time he was clean it didn’t seem like it would last. The whole-time period was stressful to everyone around because when he was getting high it was awful but when he wasn’t getting high it was just as awful because you were just waiting for the other shoe to drop. It’s hell watching someone you love deal with an addiction, especially someone like my son who seemingly had no desire to get clean and actually stay clean. It was sad how okay with his life he was. The least stressful time in that 11 years was when he was in jail. It sounds awful but every time he called to tell me he was in jail I was relieved. For the period of time I could breathe a little easier knowing exactly where my son was. Knowing that he was eating and sleeping and would have to take better care of himself. When he went to A Forever Recovery I was skeptical that it would even help him. He’d been to so many rehabs before and not one seemed to do anything. A Forever Recovery was different though. Almost from the start I felt more comfortable sending my son there. The place is beautiful and my son calmed down a lot while he was there. He could relax there and just work on his recovery. The staff there are by far the best that I’ve ever come across. They are extremely knowledgeable about drugs, addiction and what that does to the mind and body. More than just knowledgeable though, they are kind and compassionate and genuinely care about the patients that arrive there. After talking to the counselors, I knew my son would be in good hands and even though I was still skeptical about it helping I felt safe leaving my son in their care. He went to AFR 8 months ago and has been home after completing his program for 6 months now. In the time he’s been home he has been doing really well. He’s not getting high nor does it feel like he’s just taking a breather from getting high. He’s taking charge of his own life in a way I’ve never seen from him before. He continues to talk to the counselors at AFR when he needs or wants to. He takes responsibility for his actions and is working on mending his relationship with his father and gaining back his dad’s trust. He doesn’t put himself in precarious situations where drug use would most likely occur. He’s kind and caring again. It’s really nice being around him now. I’ve always loved my son. Now though, now I actually like him.

by: Dawn READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 19 January 2017

My dad found A Forever Recovery for me and I am so happy he found it and convinced me to go there to get the help I needed. I started using when I was 16 and have been to a few rehabs since then. A Forever Recovery was the first rehab I’ve been to where I felt safe enough to open up and get the help I needed. Going to rehab is hard. You don’t feel good; your emotions are all over the place and to top it off you’re in a new environment with a bunch of people you don’t know going through the same thing. I’m a pretty reserved person and for me being in a situation like that was awful. At every rehab before AFR I would just shut down. I wasn’t able to feel comfortable enough in my environment to get the help I needed. Going to AFR though was so much better. The staff there were amazing. You can tell that they’re there just to help you. A lot of the staff there have been through their own addiction and it makes such a difference. You can talk to them without fearing any judgement. AFR actually made rehab enjoyable. I mean, I wouldn’t want to go again or anything but my time there was fun. At AFR I learned to have fun without drugs and that helped me so much when I graduated my program and went home. Going home I knew that I didn’t need drugs to be able and was able to really thrive at home. The friends I made at AFR are friends that I will have for the rest of my life. My friends from AFR and I have continued to support each other after we graduated the program. I know that if I have someone I can always call who will be there and willing to spend 3 hours on the phone with me just to make sure I’m not calling an old drug buddy. My relationship with my dad is getting so much better. He’s not constantly worried about me getting high. He trusts me to continue with my aftercare and to talk to him if I need help with something. Since I started using drugs my relationship with my dad has been really strained. Since graduating and coming home it’s gotten so much better and it just continues to get better and better. A Forever changed my life so much. I’m finally living my life the way I want to live it and drugs don’t fall into things I want to do anymore. It’s pretty amazing.

by: Stephanie READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 3 November 2016

I always respect people who realize that they are addicted to any drugs or alcohol and strong enough to go and ask for help with their addiction. It is a very hard step they are taking and that`s why they have to find the best place to seek for help. A think A Forever Recovery is the best place. First of all some of the workers there have been addict themselves as well. So if anybody they know what people have to go through when they decide to get clean. If I was in that situation that would be a huge support to me that I can talk to someone who truly understand what I talk about and how I feel. I like the fact that A Forever Recovery has many different option the patients can choose what type of program they want to complete. At this facility they don`t have that one fit all program because that don`t work for everybody and thank God they know that. I like the faith based holistic treatment program the most. I think this is the best way of recovery. That type of program gives back people faith what is so important to have during that time. In my opinion it is not a good idea to try to get somebody clean by using other (prescription) drugs it only make people zombie. People have to believe they can do it!Anybody can easily become addicted to them then everything is starts over again. That`s why I really like A Forever Recovery. AFR helped a lot of people this way and most of them still going to the church after they finish the rehab. And this is a very good thing. Keep up the good job!

by: C Brett READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 1 November 2016

When you walk in the door of your facility everyone makes you feel welcome and is very nice. I came to rehab for addiction to crack cocaine. It was a cheap drug and easy to get off the streets. I sometime even stole from family and friends just so I could get the money to buy the crack cocaine with. I am very thankful for the family and friends that I have and making sure that I got help from the best rehab around.They have counselors, offer therapy and try help you figure out why your doing the drugs of your choice. Then they help you realize that you don’t need to do drugs

by: Lisa M READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 1 November 2016

Based on many research and looking into different center I think that Forever recovery in one of the rehab centers that offers a workable solution to addiction problems. Very great program they offer at a forever recovery rehab center! Honestly check them out for yourself; this is the place to send your loved one. They are not only a rehab that uses drugs to get off drugs They are very passionate of what they are doing, and the staff truly care about the individuals, to get them the best treatment possible, and get them clean very fast and to make sure they stay clean from there on out. There is also a possibility to actually do life skill courses where they teach different aspects that an addict might have problem with in life like money management or parenting or communications. And It’s incredible because not many facilities offers things like a forever recovery does. The facility is beautiful and very clean .The staff members are very competent in what they are doing. I love the food choices as well, it’s very important to eat a well balanced healthy diet when you are trying to recover. They offer music therapy, which is amazing music can be a good introduction into meditating for those who do not yet have the patience for a more formal practice. When people first become sober they can struggle with mental fuzziness. Music may help to improve their concentration levels. It’s so very therapeutic to musicians who are in recovery. Definitely check out A Forever Recovery if you or a loved one needs help recovering from substance abuse.

by: Laura L. READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 27 October 2016

A Forever Recovery is an amazing place it one of the best rehab center. They offer many different type of treatment. Everybody can find the perfect fit.I love their faith based holistic treatment program. I think this is the best way of recovery. In my opinion it is not a good idea to try to get somebody off of drugs by using other prescription drugs. Anybody can easily become addicted to them then everything is starts over again. And it could become an endless circle. A Forever Recovery helped a lot of people this way and most of them still doing the same they started during rehabilitation, they still believe and still going to the church after they finish the rehab. That`s why I really like A Forever Recovery`s programs they have so many different alternatives to heal. They always come up with something new as music therapy, art therapy or cooking class. I think those are all amazing. But my favorite is the cooking class it is really a good idea to have that at the rehab center. Well eating and nutritious food is so important specially when you are going through rehab and your body needs to heal. It is a great thing to teach the patients how to make their own healthy food so when they go home after the rehab they can use what they have learned about cooking. A Forever Recovery is a highly recommended place if you knew somebody how needs help. Don`t hesitate to give them a call if you have any question about their programs. This place gives you a second change to live and to make changes in your life. And it`s great to have a place like this. Keep up the good job!

by: Alexa READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 20 October 2016

A Forever Recovery is really the best rehab facility. Finally my boyfriend accepted my help and let me call this center. After I called them he decided to go to an inpatients program to A Forever Recovery. I think that was the best decision he made maybe he could not have done it on his own. But I am so proud of him he went there. He chose me and our relationship instead of his addiction. What they did to him at the facility it is incredible. He changed a lot he thinks different about a lot of things. He said it was not easy at the beginning but he kept telling himself that he can do it. He was strong enough to complete the program and the staff was there to help him through that difficult time. He told me that he could not thank enough to the staff everything they did to him. Every patients are treated well at the rehab. He said he liked the fact that there are some staff member who was an addict before and he loved to talk to them they share so many stories with the patients so they can learn from them and see that the overcoming is possible. Thank you so much A Forever Recovery for giving back my love of my life.

by: Anna READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 18 October 2016

I would like to recommend A Forever Recovery is you are in need of a good rehab facility for yourself or a loved one. They offer an holistic approach to addiction recovery that really helps to give the person a much better chance of being successful as it ensures you do not become addicted to the other drugs they would use in other programs to help you overcome your addiction. They will take the person and sit with them and find out everything about them and their addiction and tailor a program that will address everything they need to address in order to get through the program and achieve recovery from their addiction. They also work very hard to keep the person occupied while getting through their program with the use of different types of therapies that the person could be interested in – these therapies include, art, exercise, yoga, music, cooking, etc. These programs help the person to be productive and do things that will show them they can be creative and contribute to others in a constructive manner without the use of drugs or alcohol. This is something the addict loses under the influence of the drugs or alcohol they have been using. It allows them to see that they are worthy of being a part of the human race again. There is also a good after care program that the person can utilize should they find themselves in a position to need help once they gotten back out on their own. All they need to do is go back in or call and someone will help them get through whatever is going on so they stay recovered and don’t relapse back into their old ways of dealing with these things.

by: Maddie READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 13 October 2016

I would highly recommend this facility. A Forever Recovery is one of the best rehab center. They offer many different type of treatment programs. Everybody can find the perfect fit for themselves. From all the treatment I love their faith based holistic treatment program the most. I think this is the best way of the recovery. My opinion is that it is not a good idea to try to get somebody off of drugs by using other drugs like prescription drugs. Anybody can easily become addicted to them and everything starts all over again. That`s why I really like A Forever Recovery they have so many alternatives to get clean. A Forever Recovery helped a lot of people this way and most of them still doing the same they started during rehabilitation and still going to the church after they finish the rehab. AFR gives you a second change to live and to make changes in your life. If you or your loved one is having a problem with drugs or alcohol check out this place.

by: Andie READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 6 October 2016

A Forever Recovery can be the best place if you or your loved one struggle with an addiction. This facility has very great programs which focus on the person`s needs and what is the best and what makes the recovery easier that for the person. Every patients can find the right treatment for themselves. A Forever Recovery don`t have the one-fit-all program. I like all the classes the facility has and it always comes up with something new. AFR is part of many events and I think that is the best thing that the patients can meet people during they rehab. It tells a lot about this facility it is not like a prison where they lock the patients in and when the time comes they just let them out and who knows what`s going to happen to them. This place is different. I like the most that they don`t talk about the addiction which is a good thing. People know why they decided to go to A Forever Recovery for don`t need to remind them what they did wrong in the past. They want to recover and that`s the main point. I love that about A Forever Recovery. If you`re thinking about turn into a rehab facility or just want to help to somebody I would highly recommend this rehab facility don`t hesitate to give it a call. You`ll find the right way of the recovery for yourself or your loved one.

by: Sophie READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 22 September 2016

My cousin has completed A Forever Recovery`s program and it`s like a miracle happened to her. This place did not just save her life but she came hoe like a totally different person. She is so happy she has got goal in her life and she thinks different about things than before the rehab. She does not talk about too much about the facility but she does not need to tell different stories because I can see she was in the best place. She told us that she loved their music class. She has loved music since I know her but now she listen to different type of music and now she plays music too. Right now everything is about music around her and I am so happy for her. The other thing she told about was the staff. She said she never meet that many good people before. Everybody is so kind and they are there to help people. And they are doing it from their heart. She said she is going to recommend A Forever Recovery to all her old friend`s family because she wants to show them that they can have a beautiful life and they can be happy without drugs. So if anybody struggle with an addiction or know somebody who has that problem give A Forever Recovery a call they are going to help.

by: Ciera READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 22 September 2016

I couldn’t be happier with how A Forever Recovery treated my daughter. She’s has been in and out of rehabs for over 10 years now and nothing we did seemed to truly help her. She would stay clean for a while after each rehab however each day she remained clean seemed to be harder than the last. I could tell that staying clean for her just wore on her soul. After this last time she relapsed, we started looking for a place that was different. A place that would help her with more than just getting her clean. I wanted a place where she could really figure her life out. A Forever Recovery my daughter ended up at and they really took care of her there. They were really nice to her and I when we talked to the intake counselor before my daughter got there and the intake counselor made it so that my daughter could get into the program right away. Since my daughter has been through so many rehabs before she’s used to detoxing off the drugs she takes. However, she told me that the detox at A Forever Recovery was the easier detox she’s ever had. The staff there were super nice to her and always willing to help her with all the pain and discomfort that comes with detoxing. There’s really so many things that make A Forever Recovery such a great treatment center. Having different programs there is one of the things that really resonated with my daughter. She was really happy that she would have a choice of what kind of program she did and it really put her in control of her recovery and she ended up put a lot more effort into getting everything out of her program that she could. One of the things I didn’t know until she told me about it was the cooking class she did. It seems like such a small thing and she did the class to just have something to break up her day when she was there. After she took it though she was able to make a couple meals for herself and it got her interested in being able to really cook for herself. Something that she has learned to do since she graduated her program and came home. I’m in awe at how much such a simple class was able to help her so much. My daughter has been clean since she graduated her program at A Forever Recovery and I so proud of everything she has accomplished since finishing her program. Instead of using so much of her energy on just not getting high, she’s actually happy and while she does work on her recovery she isn’t miserable anymore. She’s happy again and she’s really taken charge of her life and making it into what she wants it to be.

by: Tracy Edwards READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 15 September 2016

I have heard so much about this facility from one of my friend. After that conversation I was so interested in A Forever Recovery so I did a research on that. My friend was right about AFR its programs seem very great and I like that they have different ways of healing not just giving the pills to the patients. The holistic approach is the best way to go. It sound safe and there is no risk to become addicted to other drugs during the rehab just because they giving you prescription drugs. The other thing I like the most is the beautiful nature. I just love nature and I think it is great that this facility is right next to that beautiful lake. That view heals souls! I bet the patients love it, too. I have seen a lot of success video about A Forever Recovery`s graduates so I can say the programs they`re having work out for the patients pretty good. I saw all the patients so happy and grateful and they lucky they found this incredible place. They got the best from everything. If my friend or loved one are going to need some help with any addiction I will highly recommend this place it looks really the best!

by: Jay Jay READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 25 August 2016

As I am reading all these reviews I have to say I totally agree with everybody who wrote one. I have never been at this facility and I have never had one friend to go to this facility to get help but as I am doing my research for my speech I found A Forever Recovery one of the best drug rehab. I like all the classes and programs it already has and I like the fact that it always do something new and always come up with new treatment and new classes. I think that`s the way how a rehab center should be running. In this world nothing can not be stuck at one level and I see A Forever Recovery keeps developing. The other thing that I noticed A Forever Recovery is part of different events to tell people about how danger of drug usage. I really like when it`s about kids. It is so important to talk to the kids about drug and the parents have to start it as soon as possible nobody wants to see their kid ruin their lives, right? So If I had a friend struggling an addiction I would definitely recommend A Forever Recovery to turn into and receive the help the person need. I am sure everybody who ask for help at A Forever Recovery they are going to get it and they are going to overcome their addiction with that help. This place is worth a check out.

by: Rose Tree READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 25 August 2016

I just want to let everyone know that A Forever Recovery is one of the best rehab facilities available today. They are totally set up to give you the safe place you need in order to concentrate on whatever it is you need to do in order to achieve success in your recovery. Their staff work hard to ensure that you address everything you need to address and are there to help anytime you get stuck or don’t know what to do next. They are there for you 24 hours a day. They also tailor their programs to your specific needs so that you are not doing things that you don’t need or want to do and that you do everything that you do need to do. If you haven’t checked them out yet, you should.

by: Camden READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 11 August 2016

A Forever Recovery is the best place to turn into if you have problems with any addiction. I have seen with my own eyes that a miracle happened to one of my friend who was struggling with a drug addiction. He was going down the road pretty fast and at first he did not want to accept help but one day he realized that he is ruining his own life when his whole family decided to not to talk to him anymore. Then on his own he searched for inpatient treatment programs and he found A Forever Recovery he went there and his life changed. He said that was the best decision he ever made. he told me how good the staff is with the patients and he loved the best that there are some ex drug addict works there. He loved talking to them he said he felt secured. He had the choice to pick the best program for himself and it worked out pretty good. He met different people and he saw his new friends were getting better and better day by day. He said in the future he wants to help other people who`s in need because that would make him happy so now he is looking for that type of job. The other thing he was telling me about is the music therapy A Forever Recovery has. He always loved music but now he does not just listen to music now he writes songs just for a hobby. He said he is not getting bored and does not think about drugs and that is great because that was his fear what`s going to happen when he`s out from rehab but he is doing well. So if your loved one or friend is having problems with drugs or alcohol Don`t hesitate to help him or her. My friend highly recommends A Forever Recovery.

by: K C READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 11 August 2016

A Forever Recovery is a truly amazing place. They gave me my sister after 15 years of her struggling with addiction. For 15 years my sister has been slowly killing herself and recently it seemed to get even worse. She called my mom about a year ago and asked for help to get sober. AFR was the 5th rehab my sister went to and I honestly didn’t think it would be any different from the others. I thought it would be just her sitting in a rehab for 30 days and not really doing the program at all. She’s done that same thing at every other rehab she’s been to. Not truly looking for help but just doing the 30 days to make my mom happy. I hadn’t talked to my sister in a long time. I ended up cutting my ties with her years ago because as much as I love her I didn’t want to be anywhere near here. The only time she would call or come over was when she needed something and the last think I wanted to have happen would be for my child to find her aunt passed out or dead in the bathroom. While my sister was at AFR my mom tried over and over to convince me that my sister sounds like she doing good but, I just didn’t believe her. My sister is fantastic at faking emotions and manipulating my mom into doing anything she wants. Finally, about half way through my sister’s program I called her. She sounded genuinely happy there and she seemed like she was really working hard on her program. I still didn’t really believe she’d be able to stay clean and sober when she finished her program but I did continue to talk to her throughout her program. It was the first time in 15 years where I knew without a doubt that she wasn’t getting high and lying about it. She told me all about her program and the different classes she had been taking there. Her favorite class I think was the cooking class she did. My sister used drugs for so long that she never learned how to cook for herself. She ate a ton of fast food and frozen dinners. She learned how to cook some basic things and it really helped her. She’s now able to eat healthier and it shows. She loved that class so much and talked about it all the time. She loved the rest of her peers at AFR and said it was the only place she’s ever been to where everyone wants to help you, staff and peers alike. She finished her program a little over 6 months ago now and she’s still clean and sober. I’ve seen her after a few of the other rehabs she had been to and you could see the struggle to stay clean and sober. She has said that every day she had clean was a struggle just to get through the day without using. It was hard for her to stay sober and so she never stayed sober for long. For her, 6 months clean is amazing. She’s happier and full of life again. She’s told me that while she does work on her recovery everyday it isn’t hard for her to stay clean. She enjoys the way she feels now and just wants to stay clean and sober. Which is a huge change for her. She’s working at an actual job where she gets paid with a paycheck and I think it’s the first time she has ever held a job for more than a week. I’m so grateful that I have my big sister back. Without my sister going to AFR she would be dead by now. The fact that she’s alive and thriving for the first time in such a long time is amazing.

by: Molly Turner READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 4 August 2016

It happened years ago when I was just looking around on the internet and searching for rehab centers because I am so interested in this subject. And I found A Forever Recovery. I have read about it a lot and I have to say this facility offers so many different treatment programs for addiction. At A Forever Recovery everybody can find the perfect treatment for themselves I think there is no way that this place can`t help you somehow. And that beautiful nature this facility is located at. I think it is important to being at a facility that is nice and it makes you feel home or even better. I like that the patients at A Forever Recovery just go outside for a walk and enjoy that view. It is just incredible that this facility is part of many many events for kids and for the people. I like how this place runs and A Forever Recovery does not just want to help you get off of drugs it helps people in prevention. Unfortunately one of my close friend started to have problems with drugs. I told him about A Forever Recovery and when he decided to go and ask for help he went there and as I said this place have the right treatment for everybody it helped my friend too. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone who has a close friend or a loved one having problems with drugs. A Forever Recovery will help to everybody.

by: Victoria Dee READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 28 July 2016

I would highly recommend this facility. A Forever Recovery is one of the best rehab center. They offer many different type of treatment programs. Everybody can find the perfect fit for themselves. From all the treatment I love their faith based holistic treatment program the most. I think this is the best way of the recovery. My opinion is that it is not a good idea to try to get somebody off of drugs by using other drugs like prescription drugs. Anybody can easily become addicted to them and everything starts all over again. That`s why I really like A Forever Recovery they have so many alternatives to get clean. A Forever Recovery helped a lot of people this way and most of them still doing the same they started during rehabilitation and still going to the church after they finish the rehab. AFR gives you a second change to live and to make changes in your life. If you or your loved one is having a problem with drugs or alcohol check out this place. One of my friend went there years ago and he is still doing fine, never relapsed and he does not even think about using drugs again. His recovery was complete and 100% Thanks to A Forever Recovery for that.

by: JJS READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 15 July 2016

Drug and alcohol abuse is a serious problem. I’ve noticed this from personal experience for myself and within my family and close circle of friends. One of my closest friends went to A Forever Recovery recently, and he is a completely different person now. Never in my life have I seen someone who suffered from addiction so severely, nor have I ever seen someone who made such a huge turn around and such a big change in their lives because of their path through rehab.

I truly believe that A Forever Recovery is a stellar rehabilitation program that really helps people. The center is staffed by very caring and compassionate individuals, many who have suffered with addiction themselves in the distant past and many others who have experienced addiction second hand. Every single staff member there, man or woman, young or old, new to staff or a veteran staff member, all have the same goal in mind of giving those addicted their lives back. I really admire that about them, and I respect them for their diligence.

I toured the facility before and while my friend was staying there, and the facility itself speaks to the commitment that the staff have to rehabilitating those who go there. I’ve had friends who have gone to fancy resorts in California and Florida because of the extravagance of the rehab programs out there, but many of them have relapsed. At A Forever Recovery, the center is a nice center and it has all of the amenities and necessities for rehabilitating people. It is set in a beautiful area and the facility is a pleasant place to stay for several weeks while working on one’s rehabilitation process.

I have the utmost thanks and respect for A Forever Recovery. They have a great program, great staff, and a great center. I truly believe that my friend would have died by now if not for A Forever Recovery, and for that they have my deepest gratitude!

-Jason

by: Jason READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 16 June 2016

I would highly recommend this facility. A Forever Recovery is one of the best rehab center. One of my family member completed their program and he is living a drug free healthy life. he told a lot about A Forever Recovery. He said it is a great place and I can see that too. I see that this place gave back him to us. He told that they offer many different type of treatment. Everybody can find the perfect fit for themselves. He really loved their faith based holistic treatment program and I think this is the best way of recovery. In my opinion it is not a good idea to try to get somebody off of drugs by using other prescription drugs. Anybody can easily become addicted to them then everything starts over again. That`s a really great thing about A Forever Recovery they have so many alternatives to heal. A Forever Recovery helped a lot of people this way and most of them still doing the same they started during rehabilitation and still going to the church after they finish the rehab. A Forever Recovery gives the people a second change to live and to make changes in your life. And this is a great thing. Keep up the good job!

by: Sandra READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 9 June 2016

I really like this place. One of my family member went there for a facility tour and to check out this place. During the facility tour they gave all the information the patients and the family members need to know about this place. They told some of the staff members have been an addict and after recovery they`re happy to help people through the process. They explained everything about the process for the patient and for the family members as well. To A Forever Recovery it`s important to let the family members know everything about the facility and the programs. This is a great thing. A Forever Recovery has such good treatment programs and they offer many recreation opportunities to the patients as such music therapy and sports. Check out this place if you or your loved one need help.

by: Diana READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 2 June 2016

This facility is amazing! First of all I like that some of the staff members have been and addict themselves and after they recovered they have a job and now they help other people who`s in need and they now exactly what the patients are going through. I thinks it is an amazing thing that A Forever Recovery saves lives, helps its patients gives them a second chance to live and if it`s not enough offers them a job. Beside that their program is very good and it`s work pretty well for the patient. They don`t have the one-fit-all program. They offer different treatment and the patient have a choices to pick the best for themselves. If you or loved one need to go to a place to get clean and get his or her life on track. A Forever Recovery is the best place to turn for help.

by: Dana READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 26 May 2016

I was looking on the internet for the best rehab facility which has the right treatment program for one of my friend. I checked out several facilities and I can say A Forever Recovery seems the best choice. I like that they don`t want to help to every patients the same way. The patients have a chance to find the best way of recovery for themselves. My friend decided to go to A Forever Recovery to receive the help he needed. He completed their program and he said he liked the holistic treatment the most his opinion is that is the best way to overcome a drug addiction. He said there was different type of treatments as they say on the internet and they have many activities the patients can do. Such as exercise and music therapy. The place looks nice, clean he said he`s glad he chose AFR that was the right place for him. And he would highly recommend this facility to anyone who needs help with any addiction.

by: Agnes READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 19 May 2016

I would highly recommend this facility. A Forever Recovery is one of the best rehab center. They offer many different type of treatment. Everybody can find the perfect fit.I love their faith based holistic treatment program. I think this is the best way of recovery. In my opinion it is not a good idea to try to get somebody off of drugs by using other prescription drugs. Anybody can easily become addicted to them then everything is starts over again. That`s why I really like A Forever Recovery they have so many alternatives to heal. AFR helped a lot of people this way and most of them still doing the same they started during rehabilitation and still going to the church after they finish the rehab. AFR gives you a second change to live and to make changes in your life. And this is a very good thing. Keep up the good job!

by: Johanna READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 19 May 2016

I would highly recommend this facility. A Forever Recovery is one of the best rehab center. They offer many different type of treatment. Everybody can find the perfect fit.I love their faith based holistic treatment program. I think this is the best way of recovery. In my opinion it is not a good idea to try to get somebody off of drugs by using other prescription drugs. Anybody can easily become addicted to them then everything is starts over again. That`s why I really like A Forever Recovery they have so many alternatives to heal. AFR helped a lot of people this way and most of them still doing the same they started during rehabilitation and still going to the church after they finish the rehab. AFR gives you a second change to live and to make changes in your life. And this is a very good thing. Keep up the good job!

by: Johanna READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 16 May 2016

A Forever Recovery is a wonderful place to get help for addiction. If you or a loved one needs help with drug or alcohol addiction AFR is a place you should really consider using. The building is really nice and clean and it’s in an area where there are no outside distractions. This means that the clients can concentrate fully on their recovery. Everyone is different when it comes to their addictions. We all have different reasons for turning to drugs or alcohol and you can’t treat everyone the same way. AFR has different treatment options available so you or your loved one will get the help they need. I really like that they have a faith based option so you can do your program in a way that works includes your religious beliefs. There’s also a more self-help style treatment option which I really like as well. Figuring out what caused you to use drugs, the motivation behind it and re-learning habits that will help you keep yourself clean. However, the thing that make AFR one of the best treatment facilities around is the staff. The clients are shown such respect and care from the moment they first enter the building and it continues throughout their entire recovery. I really appreciate how much care the staff give to the clients. If someone’s having a bad day or if something needs to be handled back home the staff will do everything in their power to make sure everything gets handled and the client can go back to fully concentrating on their recovery. I love that when you leave the staff really make sure that you are ready to leave and that you have confidence in yourself and your ability to lead a clean and sober life.

by: Susan READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 12 May 2016

A Forever Recovery is one of the best drug rehabilitation. My cousin was struggling with drug for years and he tried other facilities but those were not working for him. But finally his family found A Forever Recovery. At this place they saved his life and now we got our cousin back healthy, happy and drug free. The holistic treatment that A Forever Recovery has is the best way to overcome addiction. They don`t try to give you different drug to get you off of drugs. I think that does not work that way because you can easily become addicted to the other drug they`re giving you and here at AFR they know that. I would recommend this place to anyone who needs help with a drug addiction.

by: Barbara READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 5 May 2016

A Forever Recovery is the perfect place to turn into if you or your loved one are struggling with any addiction. At AFR they big deep to find out why the patient turned to drugs. They not just help you get off of drug also help people to get back on track and find themselves. Not every patients the same and every patients need different treatment to the successful recovery. The staff at AFR knows that and help the patients to find the right program for each person. AFR also has faith-based holistic treatment which works pretty good and I have seen many success story about people who found their happiness with it. I think this is the best way of recovery. Beside the excellent programs AFR has great activities like music therapy and exercising. And the patients need to heal their soul as well during rehab. These activities are the best for that. At a beautiful facility like A Forever Recovery overcoming addiction can be easier and the staff is trying to make it less harder for the patients. Some of the staff members have been an addict themselves and I think that`s why they`re so caring and understanding with the people who try to recover.

by: Sasha READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 28 April 2016

I have heard so much about this facility from one of my friend. I was interested in A Forever Recovery so I did a research on that. My friend was right AFR`s programs seem very great and I like that they have different ways of healing not just giving the pills to the patients. The holistic approach is the best way to go. It sound safe and there is no risk to become addicted to other drugs during the rehab just because they giving you prescription drugs. The other thing I like the most is the beautiful nature. I just love nature and I think it is great that this facility is right next to that beautiful lake. That view heals souls! I bet the patients love it, too. I have seen a lot of success video about A Forever Recovery`s graduates so I can say the programs they`re having work for the patients pretty good. I saw all the patients so happy and grateful and they lucky they found this incredible place. They got the best from everything. If my friend or loved one are going to need some help with any addiction I will highly recommend this place it looks really the best!

by: Clara READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 21 April 2016

I did a research for one of my friend. I have seen so many success videos and i have read many blogs. I would say that A Forever Recovery seems the best place to go if you`re battling to any addiction. Their program is working out pretty good for the people and you can choose from different treatments they don`t try to help only one way to everybody. I have read that some of the staff has been an addict themselves and after they recovered they decided to help others through this hard time. I like that A Forever Recovery offer many activities like music therapy, art therapy they have gym as well. Or the patients can just go outside and have a walk in the beautiful nature it`s around the facility and they can just relax and enjoy it Every patients can find the perfect class for themselves. This place is amazing! I hope my friend is going to make the right decision and gonna choose A Forever Recovery because this is the place where I would go if i had the same problem with drugs. And if you`re looking for the right place for yourself or for your loved one I recommend to check this facility out.

by: Katie READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 14 April 2016

A Forever Recovery is the perfect place to turn into if you or your loved one are struggling with a drug addiction. At AFR they big deep to find out why the patient turned to drugs. They not just help you get off of drug also help people to get back on track and find themselves. Not every patients the same and every patients need different treatment to successful recovery. The staff at AFR knows that and help the patients to find the right program for each person. AFR also has faith-based holistic treatment which works pretty good and I have seen many success story about people who found their happiness with it. I think this is the best way of recovery. Beside the excellent programs AFR has great activities like music therapy and exercising. And the patients need to heal their soul as well during rehab. These activities are the best for that. At a beautiful facility like A Forever Recovery overcoming addiction can be easier and the staff is trying to make it less harder for the patients. Some of the staff members have been an addict themselves and I think that`s why they`re so caring and understanding with the people who try to recover.

by: Lucy READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 7 April 2016

I have heard a lot about this rehab facility and I did a research on it. And I just would like to say that their holistic program seems the best way to get you off of drugs. No risk to become addicted to the pills what they`re giving you only natural stuff and it is so good. I like that A Forever Recovery`s patients have the opportunity to help the community and doing volunteer jobs. So the patients don`t feel like they are in jail or they`re locked in that building. I think it is the best place to turn into if you`re having problem with drugs or alcohol. They`re here for you and really want to help not just take you money. Check AFR out if you or your loved one is in need.

by: Sarah READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 6 April 2016

this rehab is a very reliable rehab center, i can tell you from experience, a very close member in my family had been also addicted to drigs from a very young age and he did a very similar program, not as full as thi one, and he got very well. This center is very good, since it is a stay in center, people get individual attention, they get one on one sessions and help on whatever their exact problem is, and after they are clean, they give them data on life and find the root of their addiction, since there is always a reason a person gets addicted, and they handle that cause. They also have after care, and make sure the individual does better in life after they have left the center. I find their program very complete and really caring for the individual who gets through the program. I would send there anyone who needs professional caring help.

by: Rj READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 31 March 2016

If you`re looking for the right place to go to receive to the help that you or your loved one need check out A Forever Recovery. I would highly recommend this facility. The holistic program they`re having the best way of recovery. No any other drugs, no pills only natural stuff you use for your recovery. I think that`s the only way you could overcome your addiction and you won`t become addicted to prescription drugs or any other drug they use to get you off of the drug that you`re addicted to.
And other thing that I really like about this facility is the beautiful nature you can enjoy during your rehab. So here you can get all the natural stuff for your health and nature for your soul.

by: Julie READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 24 March 2016

If you`re looking for a good rehab facility, I would like to highly recommend A Forever Recovery. I like that they sit down with you and work out a personalized program which is only for you. They know there is no one fits all program is going to work. I like A Forever Recovery`s events like picnics or concerts they make sure they show the word that there is always a second chance to change your life and there is always a place you can go and ask for help you`ll get it to make changes in your life. So If you think that you can use their help don`t hesitate to call them.

by: Crystal B READ REVIEW