Write a Review

Write a review on the form below.

WRITE A REVIEW

Select a Center

Recent Reviews:

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 20 July 2017

I’ve been to Best Drug Rehab twice and both times I had a great experience. The first time I went was 2 years ago and I had a really hard time being there at first. I hated being in a new place, with people I had never met and on top of all that feeling like hell. The staff in detox were great with me. They were super easy to talk to and helped me get accustomed to my new surroundings. They helped get through detox with as little discomfort as possible and I was surprised at how little discomfort there was. Throughout my program I learned so much about myself. I came to understand why I started using drugs and more specifically heroin in the first place and what I needed to do and what I needed to stay away from in order to stay clean. After my program, I went home and stayed clean for over a year and was happy. I was working and back in school. Everything was going great until I started taking my sobriety as a given instead of something I needed to work on. I got lazy and 6 months ago I relapsed. I handled my relapse quickly though. I went to my parents right away and asked them to send me back to BDR and was there almost immediately. I got just as much out of my second program as I did my first and I’m doing great again. I definitely won’t be taking my sobriety for granted again. I’ll continue using what I learned at BDR and I’ll continue to do good. Going to BDR helped me get a handle on my life and I’ll be forever grateful to them.

by: Zoey READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 6 July 2017

After 6 months of my parents trying to convince me to go to A Forever Recovery I finally agreed to go and I’m lucky beyond words that they found AFR and were determined to get me there. I started using pain meds when I was 23 and for the next 9 years I wasn’t able to get off them for any length of time. I went to my first rehab when I was 25 and when I completed that program and went home I had a really hard time staying clean. It wasn’t because I wanted to get high exactly. After that program and the 5 that followed I relapsed mainly because I wanted to feel normal again. I would finish these programs and I just wouldn’t feel quite right. I didn’t want to use really, I just wanted to feel like myself again and so while I’d be able to stay clean for a month or two after finishing a rehab I would eventually relapse. I would want to use just so I could feel like myself again and I hated it. When my parents found started talking to me about AFR I didn’t understand their determination to get me to AFR. In the past, whenever they brought up my going to rehab it wouldn’t really matter to them what rehab I was going to just that I’d go to rehab. My parents would show me the AFR website and would try to explain to me how different it sounded from the other centers I’ve been to but I didn’t really see it until I got to AFR and felt the difference for myself. I felt comfortable at AFR. I was able to relax around and actually talk to the counselors. For the first time since I was 23 and started using pain meds I felt like I had a decent chance to stay sober after my program. The staff there are amazing. While making sure that I concentrated on my recovery they also made sure that I wasn’t moping around, being depressed because I was in rehab again. They are so nice there. Every one of them is dedicated to what they do and it makes you realize how much of a support system you’d have if you just used it. It was about 6 weeks into my program when I realized that I was honestly happy, that without being on anything I felt good. That I felt like myself again and that I didn’t need drugs to make me feel normal. The fact that I felt normal and comfortable in my own skin was a huge, huge deal for me. While I was at AFR I started becoming much more active, exercising regularly and eating much better. The food actually tastes good there amazingly enough, so eating well was pretty easy. Feeling normal and like myself again without using drugs made me realize that staying clean and sober wasn’t just something that I wanted to do but something that I could and would do. I’ve had some bad days since completing my program but with the support I have my parents and the staff at AFR having a bad day doesn’t end up in me relapsing. I haven’t relapsed and I know that if I just continue to use what I learned at AFR I won’t relapse. I’m beyond happy that my parents were so determined to get me to A Forever Recovery and not just another rehab. I honestly don’t think I’d be sober if I went to any other rehab.

by: Casey READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 22 June 2017

I’m so glad my parents found Best Drug Rehab. I’ve been using and trying to get off heroin for 10 years now and it’s been really hard for me. None of the 28-day programs seemed to do much good. By the time the 28 days were up I still wouldn’t be feeling all that great so when I got home I’d relapse pretty quickly. It became more of a willpower thing and doing something based on sheer willpower alone has never been a strong suit of mine. If it was I would’ve been able to just quit on my own with no rehab to help. The fact that BDR wasn’t based on time but on progress through the program made all the difference in the world to me. I was able to go through the program at my own pace and when I moved to a new step of the program I was completely ready to move on. Something else that’s different about BDR compared to the other programs I’ve done is the fact that I actually liked being at BDR. I loved all the counselors and the other clients I was there with. Everyone was so supportive of everyone else. When you’re having a bad day there you don’t really have the option of just pretending like you’re okay and going off by yourself to stew in whatever it is that’s bugging you. Someone, whether a staff member or another client notices and you get the help you need. The counselors there are amazing. They never don’t have time for you. It doesn’t matter what time it is, what time they’re supposed to go home for the day or anything else. They will always sit down with you and help you however they can. A lot of the staff there have personal experiences with drug or alcohol addiction and it helps immensely. When you talk to them and they say they understand you know that they really do understand completely and aren’t just saying they do. They also take the students out to go do something fun once a week and I had so much fun when I went. It also gave me real life experience in having fun without drugs being involved. It had been so long since I was able to have fun sober and so when I finished my program and went home I knew that I could make it this time. Since I’ve been home I haven’t relapsed and I’m doing amazing. I’m living with my parents until they and I feel ready for me to move out. It’s so great though. I love being able to just hang out with my mom again and not have this huge thing between us. I have always loved hanging out with my mom and to have that back is amazing. I’m working at a job I love and doing so great there. I’ve have the same job for 2 months now and as bad as this sounds, it’s the longest I’ve ever worked at the same place without getting fired. I’m also taking classes, working towards getting a degree. My life could not get any better than it is right now and I have Best Drug Rehab to thank for that.

by: Amy READ REVIEW

Behavioral Rehabilitation Services

Rated:
on 16 June 2017

I could not be more pleased with the experience that we had at Behavioral Rehabilitation Services. This treatment center was particularly helpful and assistive for me, and I was able to find a level of freedom and stability for my daughter at this treatment center that I thought she would never get. My daughter had been struggling with drug and alcohol addiction and substance abuse in general off and on for about five years, and she had been to multiple treatment centers before Behavioral Rehabilitation Services.

My daughter Janice just could not seem to get a handle on drug and alcohol addiction in such a way that she could stay clean and sober for any length of time. She had gone to other rehabs, and was able to find some small levels of peace and sobriety from going to this treatment centers, but she was never able to stay clean and sober for any length of time.

The Behavioral Rehabilitation Services program was different though. This program really connected with her and really helped her find her path and her freedom from drug and alcohol addiction. Janice was actually able to connect with this treatment center on a very deep, very spiritual level. Janice really benefited from a few of the unique aspects to this treatment program that I will go over briefly here:

Behavioral Rehabilitation Services offers what they call a multi-modality treatment program for their clients. This means that instead of using only one or two or three different recovery approaches, this program at Behavioral Rehabilitation Services uses multiple recovery methods to help people go free from the struggle. In this way, they are able to approach addiction from multiple different angles.

Behavioral Rehabilitation Services also offers an open-ended length of time to their treatment program. In this way, they are able to offer to their clients an ongoing recovery model that lasts for much longer than the average treatment program does. Janice got more time at the treatment center, and as a result she was able to handle and address the issues that she just didn’t have time to handle and address at other treatment centers.

Behavioral Rehabilitation Services is an excellent drug and alcohol addiction treatment program. I could not be more happy with them. This treatment center and recovery organization offers ongoing care options and different types of recovery services, all of which are very helpful and very effective at assisting people to stay free from addiction for life. I would strongly recommend this rehab program to anyone who was looking to beat a drug and alcohol addiction habit.

I really want to stress here that Janice had been to multiple different rehab programs and that none of them were able to have the positive effect on her that Behavioral Rehabilitation Services had. Behavioral Rehabilitation Services was able to help her get down to the bottom of the underlying issues that were causing her trouble and causing her to constantly relapse after going to other centers. She really liked the staff and the facility itself too, and it was all around a great experience for her. Knowing something of addiction as I do, I also felt as though the open ended and multi-modality aspects of the program were what truly made the program itself quite helpful and engaging. At the end of the day, I would strongly recommend this program, as I am without a doubt certain that it saved my daughter’s life.

by: Basil Greenwood READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 15 June 2017

My daughter Julie went to A Forever Recovery 6 months ago. She started using pain medication 5 years ago and it’s been really hard trying to find and get her into a program that could actually help her. She started using pain medication when she was 26 but before that she had a great job that she absolutely loved. She had the job for 4 years and was steadily moving her way up in the company. When she went to rehab for the first time it was right after getting fired from the job she had loved and for her, it seemed like going to rehab was especially hard. I don’t know why but when she got to that rehab she balked at everything she was supposed to be doing. She had a horrible attitude and refused to get along with anyone staff or patient. No one at that rehab could have helped her because she refused to be helped. She spent her 28 days there and relapsed right away when she got home. Then she treated every subsequent rehab the same way. She went to these rehabs hoping to get help but refusing to do any of the work involved. She just wanted a magical fix to her program and that wasn’t going to happen. As much as I wanted her to get help I wasn’t too hopeful about A Forever Recovery. The staff at that facility make it an incredible place. They got my daughter to confront her problems with pain medication and she started taking responsibility for her actions that led or continued her drug use. She started working on her recovery and doing the work she needed to in order to remain sober. Having different treatment options at the facility really helped her. She wasn’t just doing the same program as everyone else hoping for results. She worked with her counselor to decide on the program that would help her the most and worked really hard to do each step of the program completely. The staff were great about knowing when she wasn’t ready to move forward and when she wasn’t and because it isn’t a straight 28-day program she was able to take her time doing each step of her program. She stayed there for 2 months and by the end of her program she was completely changed. When she came home she really took her aftercare program seriously and was constantly in touch with her aftercare counselor. She’s spent the 4 months she’s been home sober without a relapse and it’s been wonderful having my daughter back again. She’s been clean and sober for 6 months now and it’s the longest she’s been clean since she started using. Going to AFR changed everything for my daughter. It got her to really confront her problems and work on the solutions to them instead of just hoping for the best. She worked with the counselors there instead of just hating everything they said. Going to AFR got results. The staff there are so good at what they do and having the different treatment options make a huge difference. My daughter is doing better than ever and it’s due to the program and the staff at AFR. Sending someone who needs help there is the best thing you could do for them. Going there truly saved my daughter.

by: Suzanne READ REVIEW

Behavioral Rehabilitation Services

Rated:
on 14 June 2017

I went to behavioral rehab services from January to February 2017 and I am very happy I did. The facility is located in Harrison so it was nice to be in a occluded area, just the view is magnificent, very welcoming. The staff at Brs was very caring and compassionate. Right from the start I was made aware of the rules I was to follow and It wasn’t an issue for me for the entirety of my stay. The beds are extremely comfortable and the food is very good. You will often be given a choice of a main dish and they always offered side salads. They offer morning Yoga and I really utilized the exercise groups and gained a lot of muscle and endurance thanks to this. The therapy groups are very helpful to focus on the keys to overcoming your addiction. Each day your therapist works on issues out of the curriculum and this includes group activities. You have individual sessions with your therapist and case manager to address personal issues you have during and post treatment . 12 step recovery is also incorporated but not limited into the curriculum to give you that aspect as well. I had an excellent therapist and case manager. Over all i learned many things about myself, my life, and I am satisfied. Its gonna be soon my 6 months soberness, and I feel like with time its getting easier. Thanks to the center for their excellent job.

by: Ella READ REVIEW

Behavioral Rehabilitation Services

Rated:
on 14 June 2017

I went to behavioral rehab services from January to February 2017 and I am very happy I did. The facility is located in Harrison so it was nice to be in a occluded area, just the view is magnificent, very welcoming. The staff at Brs was very caring and compassionate. Right from the start I was made aware of the rules I was to follow and It wasn’t an issue for me for the entirety of my stay. The beds are extremely comfortable and the food is very good. You will often be given a choice of a main dish and they always offered side salads. They offer morning Yoga and I really utilized the exercise groups and gained a lot of muscle and endurance thanks to this. The therapy groups are very helpful to focus on the keys to overcoming your addiction. Each day your therapist works on issues out of the curriculum and this includes group activities. You have individual sessions with your therapist and case manager to address personal issues you have during and post treatment . 12 step recovery is also incorporated but not limited into the curriculum to give you that aspect as well. I had an excellent therapist and case manager. Over all i learned many things about myself, my life, and I am satisfied. Its gonna be soon my 6 months soberness, and I feel like with time its getting easier. Thanks to the center for their excellent job.

by: Ella READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 8 June 2017

My stepson went to Choices Recovery early last year. He’s been clean since going to the program and just hit the 1 year sober mark. I am so happy that he’s finally doing well. He started using drugs before I met and married his dad but from the day his dad and I got married everything became my fault. It seemed like I became the evil stepmom everyone hates without any reason whatsoever. Choices isn’t the first rehab he’s gone to and I was worried that it would be just another rehab in a long string of rehabs that didn’t help him. Whatever reason my stepson went to Choices doesn’t really matter. What happened there is what matters and what happened is that my stepson started taking responsibility for his own actions and stopped blaming me for whatever went wrong in his life. He started communicating with his dad more and was able to resolve issues he and his dad had with each other. Since completing the program he been staying at the house with his dad and I. It’s actually been nice having him around. He started working right away and then a bit later started going to school at night. I’m finally getting the chance to get to know my stepson. He’s a pretty neat guy when he’s not getting high and really sweet. It’s nice not being this awful, evil thing in his opinion but what’s been the best is watching his relationship with his dad get better and better. I’m pretty excited to see what he accomplishes with his life now that he doesn’t have drugs standing in his way.

by: Vicki READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 1 June 2017

My husband went to A Forever Recovery because of a 2-year crack addiction. I was planning on getting a divorce and taking the kids away so they didn’t have to watch their dad struggle with an addiction. When we talked about it he asked for one more chance to get it together and I agreed. We started looking around for a treatment facility and I came across the A Forever Recovery website. I’m so glad I did. The place looked beautiful and peaceful and it seemed like a great place to go to get help. When I called and talked to the counselor about the facility he was great with me. He was patient and answered all of my many, many questions. Going over each of the concerns I had more than once to make sure that I was completely comfortable with my decision to send my husband there. He spoke to my husband and my husband was there the next day. I started noticing the change in my husband right away. When we spoke on the phone we could actually talk without everything we talked about turning into a fight. We spoke often and each time we talked he sounded better and more confident about dealing with his addiction. I really appreciated that I could call and talk to a counselor there during his program. It helped me understand what he was doing on a day-to-day basis and how he was progressing through his program. She called me often to update me but was always willing to take my calls if I had a question or concern. At the beginning of my husband’s program I called pretty often and at some horrible times and she was always either available right then or would call me back almost immediately. We went to AFR to visit my husband about half way through his program. I was happy to see that the pictures of the facility weren’t exaggerated at all and the place was truly beautiful. I was worried about my kids thinking that their dad was just in some horrible hospital type place. Plus, it was such a wonderful surprise to see how much he’d changed in just the month he’d been there so far. He’d gained all the weight he had lost back and was smiling and happy and watching him laugh and smile while he played with the kids was great. It wasn’t like he was completely absent from their lives during the 2 years he spent using crack but it was completely different when we visited. He was truly happy to be playing with the kids and wasn’t thinking about anything else except them. It’s been great since he’s been home. At first, I was extremely nervous about him being there. Staying sober at a rehab is a completely different thing than staying sober at home, back at work and dealing with normal daily life. But really, he’s done wonderfully. He’s sober and I’m less and less worried each day that he’s going to relapse. He’s back to being a wonderful husband to me and a great father to his kids.

by: Cindy READ REVIEW

Mountainside Treatment Center

Rated:
on 26 May 2017

My daughter was seriously hooked on heroin. She tried two other rehabs but each time she got out, she went back to drugs within days. It was an endless struggle. She knew she needed help and, like us, were desperate! Our doctor suggested we try Mountainside.
She was accepted with a welcoming smile and made to feel at home. Not going to lie, she struggled, but she’s an addict and getting drugs physically and mentally out of your system is not easy. The great news is, she completed the program and went into their extended care program. She finally learned how to cope with everyday stress without having to lean on drugs as a crutch. She even realized she has a passion for cooking!
She is coming up on her one year clean date and we have never been so proud of her and the team at Mountainside!
THANK YOU!!!!

by: Marc W READ REVIEW