Write a Review

Write a review on the form below.

WRITE A REVIEW

Select a Center

Recent Reviews:

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 15 February 2018

Going to A Forever Recovery saved my life. I started using 5 years ago, and before going to AFR I never wanted to stop. I’ve been to a few rehabs before AFR but only because my parents threatened to cut me off if I didn’t go. Each time it was the same, with me not doing anything but wasting time until I could go home and get high again. It wasn’t any different when I first got to AFR. I didn’t want to be there, didn’t want to be sober and honestly didn’t think I needed to get clean. Kind of dumb of me I know, but I’d convinced myself that I was doing just fine and that I’d continue to do just fine and could keep getting high forever. A few weeks into my program at AFR my counselor sat me down. She’d seen that I wasn’t putting any effort into my program and knew that I wasn’t there because I had any amount of desire to get sober. During this talk, which was brutal but the way, she made me really look at my life and all the ways it had changed since I started using. Having to confront the fact that not only was I not doing well, I was completely screwed up was painful for me. She made me see that getting sober was the only way my life would get any better and I made the decision to do just that. Going through my program was really hard for me. For the last 5 years, my answer to any problem whether real or imagined was to get high. So, during my program I had to deal with all the emotions I’d suppressed and all the problems I hadn’t dealt with. I was a mess. Plus, in the beginning even knowing I needed to really do my program didn’t mean that I put all that much effort into it. I was still trying to do the bare minimum to get by. My counselor was great with me though. She understood what I was doing and why and made sure that I put every effort into getting the most out of my program. Even when I was being bad-tempered or mean she got me to see why I was acting that way and what I was trying to avoid and then got me to deal with my problems the right way. I was at AFR for 3 months and since I’ve been home things have gotten steadily better with my parents. They weren’t convinced that this time I really wanted to stay sober. The experiences they’ve had with me in the past didn’t leave room for a lot of trust. Since being home, my relationship with my parents has gotten better and better. They’re starting to trust me more and more and it’s an amazing feeling, knowing that I’ve earned that trust. When I first went to A Forever Recovery, I didn’t want to be there and definitely didn’t want to be sober. All that’s changed now. I’m sober and damn happy about it.

by: Sydney READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 15 February 2018

Going to A Forever Recovery saved my life. I started using 5 years ago, and before going to AFR I never wanted to stop. I’ve been to a few rehabs before AFR but only because my parents threatened to cut me off if I didn’t go. Each time it was the same, with me not doing anything but wasting time until I could go home and get high again. It wasn’t any different when I first got to AFR. I didn’t want to be there, didn’t want to be sober and honestly didn’t think I needed to get clean. Kind of dumb of me I know, but I’d convinced myself that I was doing just fine and that I’d continue to do just fine and could keep getting high forever. A few weeks into my program at AFR my counselor sat me down. She’d seen that I wasn’t putting any effort into my program and knew that I wasn’t there because I had any amount of desire to get sober. During this talk, which was brutal but the way, she made me really look at my life and all the ways it had changed since I started using. Having to confront the fact that not only was I not doing well, I was completely screwed up was painful for me. She made me see that getting sober was the only way my life would get any better and I made the decision to do just that. Going through my program was really hard for me. For the last 5 years, my answer to any problem whether real or imagined was to get high. So, during my program I had to deal with all the emotions I’d suppressed and all the problems I hadn’t dealt with. I was a mess. Plus, in the beginning even knowing I needed to really do my program didn’t mean that I put all that much effort into it. I was still trying to do the bare minimum to get by. My counselor was great with me though. She understood what I was doing and why and made sure that I put every effort into getting the most out of my program. Even when I was being bad-tempered or mean she got me to see why I was acting that way and what I was trying to avoid and then got me to deal with my problems the right way. I was at AFR for 3 months and since I’ve been home things have gotten steadily better with my parents. They weren’t convinced that this time I really wanted to stay sober. The experiences they’ve had with me in the past didn’t leave room for a lot of trust. Since being home, my relationship with my parents has gotten better and better. They’re starting to trust me more and more and it’s an amazing feeling, knowing that I’ve earned that trust. When I first went to A Forever Recovery, I didn’t want to be there and definitely didn’t want to be sober. All that’s changed now. I’m sober and damn happy about it.

by: Sydney READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 15 February 2018

I am living proof that rehab works. I went to A Forever Recovery and I had a good experience with AFR. Going to this program was great and it has made a huge difference in my life. Because of this program I am now living the life I have wanted to always live. A Forever Recovery is a great program for people. The treatment and help you will receive in a program like AFR is great for those looking to end a life of drug addiction. This place will teach you how to begin a new life and teach you about who you are and who you can be. Getting help at AFR will open doors to you and get you onto a life that you only dreamed of. At AFR you will have a supervised detox period if it is needed to get off of the drugs in your body. The program at A Forever Recovery really can can offer a sense of relief and make us ready to deal with situations that can cause us to revert to old habits. For those entering into treatment being taken away from stressful situations that may cause so many of us to use and allowing us to concentrate on sobriety is such a plus when you are in treatment. There is a lot you will learn and they have a great staff that will lead you into recovery. I am glad I had this opportunity.

by: Kristy READ REVIEW

Best Drug Rehabilitation

Rated:
on 25 January 2018

Out of the 4 different rehabs I’ve been to Best Drug Rehab was definitely the best. I’ve been addicted to heroin since I was 17. My life has been an utter mess since then. I didn’t finish high school; didn’t have a job and the only reason I wasn’t homeless is because my parents let me live with them. The worst part of any rehab for me is detox. No matter how you say it, kicking heroin sucks. It’s uncomfortable, you feel awful and super gross. Going through detox at BDR wasn’t super easy or anything. I wouldn’t have expected it to be. What it was though, was much more bearable than what I was used to. The people that work in the detox are amazing. Between everyone working there they make sure that you’re as comfortable as you can be. They are some of the most caring people I’ve ever met in my life and always seemed to know what I needed to make detox more bearable and made sure I had it. One of the things about BDR is that it’s not a 30-day program, there isn’t a fixed time that you’re there and so no part of your program gets rushed. When I completed detox, I was feeling really good and excited to get started on my program. I love that I got to do a program that fit me and what I needed. There’s a bunch of different programs at BDR so everyone isn’t stuck doing the same thing. I got to do a program I was interested in. It seems like such a logical thing to do but BDR is the only rehab I’ve been to that was like that. Plus, having that choice, being able to decide for myself what I wanted and needed for my own recovery made a huge difference in how hard I worked on my program. Going through the program was a lot of work for me. In the beginning I had days where all I wanted to do was go home and start using again. Between the counselors, the rest of the staff at BDR and the people I went through the program with I was able to get through those days and they happened less and less throughout my program till I just didn’t have them anymore. The counselors always had time for me, it didn’t matter if it was super late in the day or lunchtime I was never brushed off and it never felt like they were trying to get me to say I was okay when I wasn’t just so they could leave. The only time I wasn’t able to see a counselor was if they were talking to someone else on their program. Going to BDR gave me a fairly massive support system. Everyone of us on our programs were looking out for each other and helping anyone having trouble. I have some truly amazing friends that I met at BDR. I finished my program 3 months ago and we all still stay in contact. I also talk to my after-care specialist from BDR regularly. For the most part, I don’t have a hard time staying clean. I don’t spend a massive amount of energy just to not use. I’ve had bad days but relapsing isn’t the first thing I think will make it better anymore. Instead, I talk to the people I care about and work through it without relapsing. Now, I want to help people the same way I got helped at BDR. So, since I’ve been home I got my GED and I’m going to school to become a substance abuse counselor.

by: Brooke READ REVIEW

Marworth

Rated:
on 18 January 2018

Great rehab for those serious about recovery. Staff is passionate,especially the specialist staff in the evening. They truly are the backbone of this place!

by: John READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 11 January 2018

When I first met my husband 7 years ago he told me that he was a recovering addict and that he’d been clean for 2 years. It didn’t mean that much to me other than the fact that he didn’t drink. 2 years ago though, he’s mom died and he was a mess. I knew he was upset about it but I didn’t realize that he’d started using again. Apparently 2 months after her funeral he relapsed. All the signs were there that he’d relapsed but I didn’t understand what I was seeing. I found out that he was using again when he called me from jail. He had gotten arrested for possession and I was shocked when he told me that he’d been using for almost an entire year but everything also finally made sense. I had no idea what to do about it and ended up calling a friend of mine for advice. Her daughter was in recovery and had gone to a few rehabs. She recommended A Forever Recovery. Her daughter had gone there a year earlier and she was still clean. I called them about possibly sending my husband there and the guy I spoke to about it was awesome. He worked with me to get my husband in right away and after everything was worked out for my husband to go there the next day he took the time to talk to me and assure me that my husband was in good hands and that they’d do everything they could to help him. He answered every question I had. Some of the questions more than once. Once my husband was there I was able to talk to one of the staff members there once a week to get updates on how my husband was doing and what he was working on. I spoke with my husband constantly throughout his program but it was a relief to be able to confirm the fact that he was doing well and working hard. When I found out that my husband had been using for almost a year without me knowing I stopped trusting him completely. So, having that confirmation about what he was telling me was something I really needed. When I talked to my husband on the phone he always had such great things to say about the facility and especially the staff there. He told me that it was so much better than the rehabs he had been to when he was younger. The facility was nice and clean and the staff were respectful and compassionate. He felt comfortable there and found it really easy to talk to the counselors there. He was at AFR for 6 weeks and he improved a lot while he was there. He’s been home for 7 and half months and has done great the whole time. When he came home he agreed to drug tests for me. Because of how I found out he was using and the fact that it took a year and a call from jail for me to see what was wrong he understood that I couldn’t trust what he was telling me or even what I was seeing. He hasn’t failed a drug test and that along with how well he’s doing now I know without a shadow of a doubt that he’s clean and sober.

by: Trish READ REVIEW

Serenity Recovery

Rated:
on 28 December 2017

Serenity Point Recovery helped my son tremendously. I couldn’t be happier with the way they handled everything with my son and his addiction to heroin. My son is 27 now and he started using heroin when he was 19. For 8 years now, I’ve watched as my son goes through this never-ending cycle of going to rehab, trying to stay clean and then eventually relapsing. No matter what kind of rehab he went to or how long he stayed nothing seemed to help him stay clean for more than a month or two. Plus, that month or two where he would stay clean after going to rehab seemed to wear on him. Like he was using all his strength just to not use and it exhausted him. Each day he was clean seemed harder than the last and so eventually he’d relapse. The longest he ever managed to stay clean after completing a rehab was 6 weeks. After the last time he relapsed we started looking for a rehab center that was different. I wanted to find a place that would help with more than just getting him clean and expecting that to be it. My son needed a place where he could go, where he could stay as long as he needed to, do a program that worked for him and do more than just get him clean and have him be clean for a few weeks before they sent him home. We found that in Serenity. When I called the intake counselor was extremely helpful. He helped me understand why my son was having such a problem staying clean and he explained each part of their program to me so that I understood and was comfortable with everything my son would be going through. He helped me get my son in right away and made him feel comfortable as soon as he got there. They understood what he was going through and how hard it could be for someone to be going through all that in a completely new environment and did everything they could to make it easier on him. The program at Serenity didn’t just help him get clean. Throughout his program they helped him get to the root of the problem, why he started using drugs in the first place and helped him deal with that. One thing that make Serenity completely different from every other place my son’s been to is the fact that he was happy while he was at Serenity. He made friends, had a good time both when he was working on his program and during his free-time. Another thing is the fact that Serenity didn’t just help him with his drug problem. There are some basic life skills that my son never developed because he was using drugs. Mainly, he had a hard time talking to people he didn’t know and he had a hard time dealing with any problems no matter how small. Throughout his program at Serenity he learned these things and so many other basic life skills that he needed. My son finished his program 6 months ago and I’m shocked at how much easier it has been for him to stay clean this time. By not just getting my clean but by dealing with the reasons behind his drug use my son has been able to use the things he learned at Serenity to stay clean much more easily. Each day isn’t this horrible battle for him. He is so much happier now and is enjoying his life again.

by: Betty READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 14 December 2017

I went to A Forever Recovery the first time a year and a half ago. The second time I went was 10 months ago. I went back to AFR because it’s the only rehab I’ve been to where I feel like I’ve been helped. I started using heroin when I was 20 and in the 8 years that followed I went to 5 different rehabs before going to AFR. At each of them I felt like I was just wasting time and money by being there. Going to AFR was different. The staff there are amazing. It isn’t just a job to them, they work there because helping people get off and stay off drugs is important to them. The first time I went to AFR I was amazed at how bearable they were able to make detox. I was expecting the detox to be similar to every other place I’ve been to. Which is to say absolute hell. The detox staff at AFR are some of the best people I’ve ever met and they knew just what to do to make each day just a bit more bearable and it changed the entire detox for me. Because AFR isn’t a time-based program when I finished detox I was done kicking and completely ready to start my program which made a big difference for me. Having different programs to choose at one rehab center was actually the reason my parents and I chose AFR in the first place. Every rehab I’ve gone to in the past was a 12-step program and I wanted something different but I didn’t know what. Which was why AFR was such a good choice. I didn’t have to rely on my parents to try to find what was best for me and making the decision while I was getting high would have just been stupid. Once I was done kicking and was able to think more clearly, I looked at all the programs they had there and I chose to do the SMART Recovery program. It’s an amazing program and helped me so much. I learned a lot about myself and dealing with my addiction. What I needed to do, what I needed to stay away from and doing that program at AFR changed my life. I was clean for 6 months after I graduated from AFR and I was doing really well. Then, I got complacent and lazy and stopped really working at staying clean. When I relapsed though, even that was different. I stopped myself before it went on too long, asked my parents to send me back to AFR because I knew that I could get the help I needed there. And I did. I’ve been clean for 8 months since completing my second program and I am doing better than ever. Going to AFR really changed things for me and I can say with all honesty that AFR is the best rehab out there. If you need rehab, either for yourself or someone you love you won’t find a better place than AFR.

by: Paige READ REVIEW

Choices Recovery

Rated:
on 6 December 2017

Entering Choices Recovery can be the best option for those having trouble maintaining sobriety in their daily lives. It gives the chance to focus on the recovery process without the distractions and pressures of family, work and everyday life. Without the distraction of everyday stresses, it is easier to focus on the recovery process.

People who are addicted to drugs can consider drug alcohol rehab centers as a treatment solution. This is of course if the person wants to get better. Choices Recovery is highly effective. It is way more efficient than outpatient centers.

It all starts with wanting help first. If you want the help, then you can find a reliable treatment center. It is always best to try and take advantage of these centers so that you can get better. There is nothing better than getting help for an addiction that can be very serious. Treatment also depends on the severity of the addiction. Many patients will have to go through a follow-up procedure after they have been released. These follow-ups can be done over the phone or in person. If a patient feels that they need more treatment, they have the choice to go for another month or so. Many people do not turn back to drugs and alcohol following their release. If treatment was pretty effective while in rehab, chances are they will stay the same when they get out. Choices can turn a person’s life around.

The structured environment of a Choices Recovery may be the best avenue to recovery for many individuals. Several means of support and a variety of tools for the healing process are offered. Choices Recovery provides a range of services and assistance such as medical, psychological evaluations and support. They may offer counseling and classes in an individual setting and group sessions. The individual will have a controlled and structured environment with highly trained and skilled support 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Choices Recovery may be the best option for those with long-term or severe addiction problems. For those who have a history of relapse, this type of program is a good choice. For those needing the constant physical and emotional support of round the clock care and attention at Choices Recovery is the best way to develop the skills and gain the tools necessary to prevent relapse and maintain a healthy lifestyle.

by: CCH READ REVIEW

A Forever Recovery

Rated:
on 5 December 2017

What is the best addiction treatment? A Forever Recovery! There are so many options to choose from at AFR. If you feel you need help get it now! The best kinds of treatment programs involve voluntary committal to a treatment center where the person can get the kind of rigorous, in-depth treatment that they need to succeed in life. If a person just goes to a doctor and gets drugs, he has less of a chance of being able to succeed in life. Get a psychiatrist to prescribe you drugs, and you don’t learn anything about yourself, and you don’t learn to get over your addiction.

The best kind of addiction treatment is with a program like AFR center. An inpatient treatment center is an ideal place to get the kind of serious treatment that a person needs that focuses on the whole person in a more well-rounded way. Anything less would just be doing a disservice to the person. It wouldn’t be fair to the person’s existence or wellbeing after he got out.

Cognitive-behavioral therapy is one of the many services and therapies that a person can receive at AFR.

The best part about an AFR is that it gives a person a well-rounded treatment modality that is not so narrow as a drug prescription.

by: FJ READ REVIEW